WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
Mothers: The gripping and suspenseful new drama for fans of Big Little Lies By Cath Weeks

Mothers: The gripping and suspenseful new drama for fans of Big Little Lies
by Cath Weeks

From the author of Blind, an emotional, gripping and suspenseful family drama about mothers and daughters.
We have 6 items

Add to Wishlist

Mothers: The gripping and suspenseful new drama for fans of Big Little Lies Summary


For fans of Liane Moriarty and the award-winning TV series Big Little Lies, this is an emotional, gripping and suspenseful family drama of secrets, betrayal and intrigue... Would you let your daughter go? Steffie has always been proud of the decisions she's made as a mother - even when she battled with her husband's infidelity and resolved to raise their ten-year-old daughter, Jemima, alone. But when Jemima has the chance to leave home and train as a professional ballerina, Steffie finds herself faced with that most unbearable of parental decisions: should she keep her child safe, or give them the wings to fly? She knows what's right. And so does her husband. But when tragedy strikes, can Steffie ever forgive herself? Especially given the devastating secret she's kept hidden for so many years... Praise for Cath Weeks: 'It'll make you weep' Elle '[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard 'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR008848405
Title
Mothers: The gripping and suspenseful new drama for fans of Big Little Lies
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Year published
Number of pages
368
ISBN 10
0349410666
ISBN 13
9780349410661
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.