Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Forging On By Catherine Robinson

Forging On by Catherine Robinson

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
<20 in stock

Summary

A charming story full of dry Yorkshire humour and warmth - a must-read for fans of James Herriot Clare Balding, Countryfile and The Shepherd's Life.

Forging On Summary

Forging On: A warm laugh out loud funny story of Yorkshire country life by Catherine Robinson

'Wonderfully warm and funny' Cathy Woodman, bestselling author of Trust Me I'm A Vet

Will is a Yorkshire lad, through and through. He's in his element when he's outside in the country air, not stuck in a classroom wasting his youth and the beauty of Yorkshire. When he starts as an apprentice farrier, his first few days are a baptism of fire. His fellow apprentice is a wind-up merchant and his gruff boss, Stanley, ribs him mercilessly about his tea drinking habit. But in this chaotic environment, the three of them form a brotherhood, and soon, Will realises that the coming year is going to teach him a lot more than how to shoe a horse properly...

A charming story full of dry Yorkshire humour and warmth - a must-read for fans of James Herriot, Clare Balding, Countryfile and The Shepherd's Life.

Forging On Reviews

Wonderfully warm and funny -- Cathy Woodman, bestselling author of TRUST ME, I'M A VET
'Perfect holiday poolside read.' -- The Lady

About Catherine Robinson

Catherine Robinson has taught English and drama in schools and colleges for more than three decades, and is currently teaching at Stonyhurst College, Lancashire. She lives with her husband in Lancashire, where she has always lived, and where (when not teaching or writing) she has raised a son, farmed a small flock of Derbyshire Gritstone sheep, and bred horses.

Additional information

GOR008183079
9781409168447
1409168441
Forging On: A warm laugh out loud funny story of Yorkshire country life by Catherine Robinson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2017-04-20
304
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Forging On