Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Hunting Evil By Chris Carter

Hunting Evil

Used Price
24,49 $
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
As compelling as a TV box set - when will your Chris Carter addiction begin?

19 in stock


Hunting Evil Summary


Hunting Evil by Chris Carter

The compulsive new novel from the author of the Sunday Times Number One bestseller The Caller and Gallery of the Dead, perfect for fans of MINDHUNTER and MY FAVOURITE MURDER

Every story has a beginning...

They met for the first time in college. Two of the brightest minds ever to graduate from the prestigious Stanford University. They met again in Quantico, Virginia. Robert Hunter has become the head of the LAPD's Ultra Violent Crimes Unit. Lucien Folter has become the most prolific and dangerous serial killer in FBI history.

The FBI caught Lucien. He's been in prison for years. But Lucien has just escaped. And he's angry. He's going to make the person who put him away suffer.

That person ... is Robert Hunter.

And every story must come to an end...

* * * Praise for Chris Carter * * *

'Carter has a background in criminal psychology and the killers at the centre of his novels are all the more terrifying for it' Mail on Sunday, chosen for 'If You Only Pack One'
'Carter is one of those authors who makes writing look effortless ... I couldn't put it down' Crime Squad
'An insanely good crime series. Extraordinarily well written, high quality and high drama all the way' Liz Loves Books
'An intriguing and scary thriller' Better Reading
'A gripping feast of thrills' Shots
'A gripping psychological thriller' Breakaway
'This is a chilling, compulsive portrait of a psychopath, and proves that Carter is now in the Jeffery Deaver class' Daily Mail
'Punchy and fast paced' Sunday Mirror

Customer Reviews - Hunting Evil


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Chris Carter


Born in Brazil of Italian origin, Chris Carter studied psychology and criminal behaviour at the University of Michigan. As a member of the Michigan State District Attorney's Criminal Psychology team, he interviewed and studied many criminals, including serial and multiple homicide offenders with life imprisonment convictions. He now lives in London. Visit his website www.chriscarterbooks.com and find him on Facebook.

Additional information

GOR009787428
Hunting Evil by Chris Carter
Chris Carter
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Simon & Schuster Ltd
2019-05-02
496
1471179524
9781471179525
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.