Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Claudius By Douglas Jackson

Claudius

In Stock
$16.49
inc. GST
A gripping and visceral novel of the Roman invasion of Britain, for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.
Only 2 left

Claudius Summary


Claudius by Douglas Jackson

CLAUDIUS - EMPEROR OF ROME, CONQUEROR OF BRITAIN. Emperor CLAUDIUS has unleashed the Roman legions against Britain. CARATACUS, war chief of the Britons, must unite the tribes for a desperate last stand. CLAUDIUS desires total conquest. CARATACUS will fight for freedom. An epic battle is coming. Heroes will be made and kings will fall in a struggle that will echo through the annals of history.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Claudius Reviews


"What stands out are Jackson's superb battle scenes. I lost myself in the riveting depictions of combat, hoping against hope that somehow the British would prevail ... I was gripped from start to finish" Ben Kane, author of The Forgotten Legion "Jackson triumphs ... If I were Conn Iggulden or Simon Scarrow, I'd be rather worried by the new Scottish kid on the block." The Scotsman

About Douglas Jackson


Douglas Jackson turned a lifelong fascination for Rome and the Romans into his first novel, Caligula. He was born in Jedburgh, in the Scottish Borders and now lives in Bridge of Allan.

Additional information

GOR002541722
Claudius by Douglas Jackson
Douglas Jackson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
2010-06-24
464
0552156957
9780552156950
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.