Free Shipping In Australia
Piano Progress Studies Book 1 By Edited by Marion Harewood

Piano Progress Studies Book 1
by Edited by Marion Harewood

In Stock
+10% GST
5 in stock

Piano Progress Studies Book 1 Summary

Piano Progress Studies Book 1 by Edited by Marion Harewood

Piano Progress Studies Book 1 is part of The Waterman/Harewood Piano Series, which display the thoroughness, imagination and sense of discovery that are key features of teaching. The excellence of the musical material, the clear printing and attractive presentation of the books have been universally acclaimed. The series is established as one of the foremost modern piano methods.

Tutor Dame Fanny Waterman is one of the most outstanding piano teachers of our time. Joint founder, with Marion Harewood, of the Leeds International Piano Competition, her ever-growing list of prize-winning pupils has brought her international renown.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Table of Contents

Staccato And Legato (Czerny, Carl); Singing Tone (Ferdinand, Beyer); Five-Finger Study (Czerny Carl); Phrasing In Both Hands (Bartok, Bela); Shifting Positions (Bertini, Henri); Weak Fingers Of The Right Hand (Bertini, Henri); Lightness Of Touch (Czerny, Carl); Melodic Playing At The Octave (Kabelevsky, Dimitri); Melody Over Drone Bass (Philippe, Isidore); Staccato And Legato (Czerny, Carl); Repeated Notes; (Kodaly, Zoltan); Co-ordination Of The Hands (Turk, Daniel); Equality Of Fingers (Muller, August); Rotary Movement (Beyer, Ferdinand); Finger Control / Preparation For The Trill (Beyer, Ferdinand); Melody Over Moving Bass (Czerny, Carl); Dialogue Between Hands (Gurlitt, Cornelius); Double Thirds (Beyer, Ferdinand); Left-Hand Singing Tone (Brunner, F); Legato Phrasing (Diabelli, Anton); Scale Playing (Beyer, Ferdinand); Balance Between The Hands In Compound Time (Berens, Hermann); Couplets And Co-Ordination (Cornelius, Gurlitt); Two Voices In Close Harmony (Turk, Daniel); Left-Hand Chords And Alberti Bass (Diabelli, Anton); Wrist Staccato (Czerny, Carl)

Additional information

Piano Progress Studies Book 1 by Edited by Marion Harewood
Edited by Marion Harewood
Used - Very Good
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.