Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Raven Prince By Elizabeth Hoyt

The Raven Prince by Elizabeth Hoyt

Condition - Like New
$31.99
Only 1 left

Summary

In the vein of Stephanie Laurens and Mary Balogh, The Raven Prince is the very spicy tale of a widow, an Earl and the most scandalous brothel in London

The Raven Prince Summary

The Raven Prince: Number 1 in series by Elizabeth Hoyt

There comes a time in a woman's life when she must do the unthinkable - and find employment. For the widowed Anna Wren, that means taking a job as female secretary for the Earl of Swartingham. Secretaries are always male - never female - as Anna well knows but the real downfall of her career is the realisation that she is falling in love with Edward de Raaf - the Earl. But when she realises that he is going to visit a brothel in London to take care of his 'manly' desires, Anna sees red - and decides to take advantage of the opportunity to also take care of her 'womanly' desires - with the Earl as her unknowing lover. But the Earl has another reason for going to London. He is formalising his betrothal and trying (with little success) to forget about a secretary that has no right being female. Unhandsome, he knows that no woman wants him. Except for the mysterious lady with whom he spent two unforgettable nights at Aphrodite's Grotto, the most scandalous brothel in London. But when Anna's plan is revealed, a bit of blackmail is thrown into the mix, a proposal is rejected and even the Earl himself will be unprepared for the intrigues that ensnare them.

About Elizabeth Hoyt

She lives in Illinois with 3 untrained dogs, 2 angelic but bickering children, 1 husband and possibly a free-thinking golden hamster that decided to live sans cage sometime in 2005. The hermit crabs are best not mentioned at all. She is currently at work on the last book in the trilogy.

Additional information

GOR009080032
9780446618472
0446618470
The Raven Prince: Number 1 in series by Elizabeth Hoyt
Used - Like New
Paperback
Little, Brown & Company
2007-03-01
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Raven Prince