WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
No Name Lane By Howard Linskey

No Name Lane
by Howard Linskey

The hunt for a serial killer unearths an unsolved cold case from over sixty years ago. Young girls are being abducted and murdered in the North-East. Out of favour Detective Constable Ian Bradshaw struggles to find any leads - and fears that the only thing this investigation will unravel is himself.
Only 2 left

Add to Wishlist

No Name Lane Summary


An unstoppable serial killer. A fifth girl missing. A long-buried secret. A gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Mel Sherratt and Mark Billingham. There's a serial killer on the loose in north-east England. Four bodies have already been discovered. A fifth girl, Michelle Summers, has just disappeared. When a body is discovered, everyone fears the worst. But this isn't Michelle - this corpse has been dead for over fifty years. Out-of-favour DC Ian Bradshaw is pulled off the main case to investigate the skeleton. But it soon becomes clear that dark secrets lay buried along with the body - and now the police have more than one killer to worry about... The beginning of the highly acclaimed series starring Ian Bradshaw and journalists Helen Norton and Tom Carney, this is a gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down. SEE WHAT BESTSELLING AUTHORS ARE ALREADY SAYING ABOUT BRITAIN'S BEST NEW CRIME AUTHOR 'Howard Linskey is one of the best new writers around and this is the start of a must-read series' Mark Billingham 'A new master of the gripping, gritty thriller. Howard Linskey takes you right to the heart of it.' Paul Finch 'This is lacerating fare that makes most current crime fiction look like thin gruel' Financial Times 'Linskey has elevated this story to a level of complexity and humanity seldom approached by British writers previously ... A new name on our criminal horizon' Maxim Jakubowski 'Gripping and convincing' Kimberley Chambers 'Brilliant ... This is first class stuff, an unstoppable tale, a real page-turner not to be missed' Sarah Broadhurst 'Serial killer thrillers don't come much better than this. Old secrets and terrible new crimes woven into an immensely satisfying, utterly compelling narrative which keeps you constantly guessing. Fans of Linskey's critically acclaimed David Blake series will already know what an outstanding author he is, everyone else ... prepare to add another name to your must-read list' Eva Dolan 'Linskey weaves together a compelling and twisty tale that gripped me from page one. If you like Val McDermid's thrillers, you'll love this' Mark Edwards

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR006529978
Title
No Name Lane
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Year published
Number of pages
496
ISBN 10
0718180321
ISBN 13
9780718180324
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.