Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
The Spanish Promise By Karen Swan

The Spanish Promise
by Karen Swan

In Stock
$11.49
+10% GST
A gripping page-turner full of intrigue, romance and escapism, set in the cobbled streets of Madrid and sun-soaked Andalucia from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan.
29 in stock

The Spanish Promise Summary


The Spanish Promise by Karen Swan

The Spanish Promise is a sizzling summer novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

One of Spain's richest men is dying. But as he prepares his estate, his family is shocked to discover he is making plans to give away his wealth to a young woman they have never even heard of. Who is she and what hold does she have over him?

Charlotte Fairfax is asked to travel to the troubled family's home in Spain to get to the bottom of the mysterious bequest. It's the week before her wedding but she is confident she has time - there's only one reason an older man leaves his money to a beautiful woman, isn't there?

But in Madrid, things don't go to plan when the woman denies knowing anything about the gift. Is she lying? Looking for clues, Charlotte digs into the prominent family's history and unearths a dark and shocking past in which two people were torn apart by conflict. But now, their long-buried secrets are starting to reach into the present and Charlotte starts to wonder whether love does not need to forgive or forget in order to endure - but just needs two hearts to keep beating.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Spanish Promise Reviews


The perfect summer read * Hello! *
Smart plots, brilliant characters and juicy romance * Heat *
A stunning journey * Sunday Express *
A charming, well-crafted tale of love, loss and reinvention * Marie Claire *
Deliciously glamorous, irresistibly romantic! * Hello! *

About Karen Swan


Karen Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. Her bestselling novels include the summer romances The Paris Secret and The Rome Affair. She lives in the forest in Sussex, writing her books in a tree house overlooking the Downs.

Additional information

GOR009924502
The Spanish Promise by Karen Swan
Karen Swan
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2019-07-11
384
152900618X
9781529006186
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.