Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Armada Boy By Kate Ellis

The Armada Boy by Kate Ellis

Condition - Very Good
$12.99
Only 3 left

Summary

The second thrilling mystery in the Wesley Peterson series by acclaimed crime writer Kate Ellis. Perfect reading for fans of Elly Griffiths and Ann Cleeves.

The Armada Boy Summary

The Armada Boy: Book 2 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series by Kate Ellis

'A powerful story of loss, malice and deception' Ann Cleeves

When archaeologist Neil Watson finds the body of an American veteran of the D-Day landings in the ruins of an old chapel, he turns to his old friend DS Wesley Peterson for help.

Both men are researching an invading force: Wesley, a group of American veterans on a sentimental journey to their wartime base; and Neil, a group of Spaniards killed by outraged locals as they limped from the wreckage of the Armada.

Four hundred years apart, two strangers in a strange land have died violently. Could the same motives of hatred, jealousy and revenge be at work? Wesley is running out of time to find out . . .

The second gripping installment in the DI Wesley Peterson series by awad-winning crime writer Kate Ellis. Whether you've read the whole series, or are discovering the Wesley Peterson novels for the first time, this is the perfect mystery if you love reading Elly Griffiths and Ann Cleeves.

Why readers love Kate Ellis:

'I hardly put this novel down from the moment I picked it up. Oh yes, and as with all great crime novels, I would never have guessed 'whodunnit'!' Reader review, 5 stars

'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' The Times

'Kate Ellis and Wesley Peterson have done it again. Strong characters, strong plotting, no detail escapes Kate Ellis' Reader Review, 5 stars

'Haunting' Independent

'Enjoyed the first in the series but through this was even better!' Reader Review, 5 stars

'The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end' Closer

'Unputdownable' Bookseller

'It's fast paced with twists and turns guaranteed to keep you hooked right until the final page' York Evening Press

'A cracking multi-layered mystery with red-herrings a-plenty...an outstanding read. Highly recommended!' In Search of the Classic Mystery Novel

The Armada Boy Reviews

Praise for Kate Ellis:
A beguiling author who interweaves past and present * The Times *
Haunting * Independent *
I loved this book . . . a powerful story of loss, malice and deception -- Ann Cleeves
The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end * Closer *
Star author. Unputdownable * Bookseller *
For anyone who enjoys a traditional detective story with an intriguing historical twist . . . Ellis is a fine storyteller, weaving the past and present in a way that makes you want to read on * Peterborough Evening Telegraph *

About Kate Ellis

Kate Ellis was born and brought up in Liverpool and studied drama in Manchester. She is the award-winning author of the DI Wesley Peterson detective novels, as well as the Albert Lincoln trilogy and the Joe Plantagenet mysteries.

In 2019 Kate won the CWA Dagger in the Library Award for her crime writing. It was the second time she had been shortlisted for the award, and she has also twice been shortlisted for the CWA Short Story Dagger.

Visit her online at: www.kateellis.co.uk

Additional information

GOR011316388
9780349424781
0349424780
The Armada Boy: Book 2 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series by Kate Ellis
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2020-08-20
224
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Armada Boy