Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
My Sister's Child By Lyn Andrews

My Sister's Child

Used Price
$13.69
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
It's 1909, in the back streets of Liverpool. When her sister disappears, can Ellen Ryan keep her beloved niece safe? An unputdownable saga from the bestselling author of EVERY MOTHER'S SON and FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE.

6 in stock


My Sister's Child Summary


My Sister's Child: A gripping saga of danger, abandonment and undying devotion by Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews' heart-warming and dramatic story of early twentieth-century Liverpool is essential reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Maureen Lee.

For the inhabitants of Liverpool's Milton Street a steady income and a roof over their heads are luxuries. The Ryan family have barely grown accustomed to such things when a fire destroys their father Jack's modest coal haulage business, leaving Jack broken and his family facing ruin. They're forced to turn to Conor, Jack's brother from Ireland, a man whose noisy joviality seventeen-year-old Ellen Ryan suspects hides a mean viciousness.

She's right, and with her mother sick and her half-sister Annie becoming increasingly feckless, it's down to Ellen to fight Conor's tyranny. But when Annie disappears, leaving her baby on their doorstep, Ellen begins fear for herself and for the life of the innocent child she has learnt to love...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Lyn Andrews


Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

Additional information

GOR001725843
My Sister's Child: A gripping saga of danger, abandonment and undying devotion by Lyn Andrews
Lyn Andrews
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2001-03-05
448
0747263655
9780747263654
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.