Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Piano Progress Book 1 By Marion Harewood

Piano Progress Book 1

In Stock
inc. GST
Graded, well-tested and diverse repertoire by master composers ranging from Bach to Bart?k. The Studies book features simple graded studies designed to consolidate technique and to complement the piano repertoire of Piano Progress.
6 in stock

Piano Progress Book 1 Summary

Piano Progress Book 1 by Marion Harewood

Piano Progress Book 1 is part of The Waterman/Harewood Piano Series, and provides a graded sequence of pieces by master composers ranging from Bach to Bartok. Here is a well tested, diverse repertoire for the pianist who has begun to master a basic technique. Alongside the solo pieces there are duets, which will provide a welcome opportunity for players to enjoy making music with others.

The Waterman/Harewood Piano Series - devised jointly by the world famous piano teacher Fanny Waterman and her co-founder of the Leeds International Piano Competition, Marion Harewood (now Thorpe) - is established as one of the foremost piano methods. It represents a distillation of the thoroughness, inspiration and sense of adventure that characterise Fanny Waterman's own teaching methods. The excellence of the musical material and attractive presentation have won universal acclaim. The series is established as one of the foremost modern piano methods.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Table of Contents

A French Minuet (D'Anglebert, Jean Henri); Allemande (Schein, Johann Hermann); Andante (Anna Magdalena Notebook) (Bach, Johann Sebastian); Babiole (Naudot, Jean-Jacques); Bulba; Daffodil (Gurlitt, Cornelius); Dance (Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus); Dialogue (Bartok, Bela); Echo (Czerny, Carl); Ecossaise (Schubert, Franz); Evening Hymn (Bruckner, Anton); Fantasy (Telemann, Georg Philipp); From Long Ago (Bartok, Bela); Game (Kabalevsky, Dimitri); Gavotte (Telemann, Georg Philipp); I Cannot Dance (Hosrovian, E); Minuet (Telemann, Georg Philipp); Scherzo And Trio (Diabelli, Anton); The Little Tulip Princess (Satie, Erik); Three Minutes (The Wolfgang Notebook) (Mozart, Leopold); Under The Green Apple Tree (Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich); Waltz (Schubert, Franz)

Additional information

Piano Progress Book 1 by Marion Harewood
Marion Harewood
Used - Very Good
Faber Music Ltd
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.