Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
The Daughters of Ironbridge By Mollie Walton

The Daughters of Ironbridge
by Mollie Walton

In Stock
$10.49
+10% GST
Together can they overcome hardship, poverty and disaster? Annie Woodvine's family has worked at the ironworks for as long as she can remember. Together they plan to change their lives. But as disaster looms over the ironworks and the King House, Margaret and Annie find themselves surrounded by secrets and betrayal.
12 in stock

The Daughters of Ironbridge Summary


The Daughters of Ironbridge: A heartwarming new saga by Mollie Walton

'A Journey. Compelling. Addictive.' Val Wood Perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Katie Flynn - the first in a heartwarming new series set against an ironworks in 1830s Shropshire, by debut saga author Mollie Walton. Anny Woodvine's family has worked at the ironworks for as long as she can remember. The brightest child in her road, Anny has big dreams. So, when she is asked to run messages for the King family, she grabs the opportunity with both hands. Margaret King is surrounded by privilege and wealth. But behind closed doors, nothing is what it seems. When Anny arrives, Margaret finds her first ally and friend. Together they plan to change their lives. But as disaster looms over the ironworks, Margaret and Anny find themselves surrounded by secrets and betrayal. Can they hold true to each other and overcome their fate? Or are they destined to repeat the mistakes of the past? 'Evocative, dramatic and hugely compelling . . . The Daughters of Ironbridge has all the hallmarks of a classic saga. I loved it' Miranda Dickinson 'Feisty female characters, an atmospheric setting and a spell-binding storyline make this a phenomenal read' Cathy Bramley 'The Daughters of Ironbridge has that compulsive, page-turning quality, irresistible characters the reader gets hugely invested in, and Walton has created a brilliantly alive, vivid and breathing world in Ironbridge' Louisa Treger 'Such great characters who will stay with me for a long time' Beth Miller 'The attention to period detail and beautiful writing drew me right in and kept me reading' Lynne Francis 'Vivid, page-turning drama' Pippa Beecheno 'A powerful sense of place and period, compelling characters and a pacy plot had me racing to the end' Gill Paul 'A story that is vivid, twisting and pacy, with characters that absolutely leap off the page' Iona Grey

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Daughters of Ironbridge Reviews


'The Daughters of Ironbridge has that compulsive page-turning quality, irresistible characters the reader gets hugely invested in, and Walton has created a brilliantly alive, vivid and breathing world in Ironbridge.' -- Louisa Treger, author of The Lodger
'a gritty and gripping new saga . . . hard-hitting storyline, clever blend of real history and fiction, and an atmospheric evocation . . .' * lancasterguardian.co.uk *
A Journey. Compelling. Addictive. -- Val Wood
Feisty female characters, an atmospheric setting and a spell-binding storyline make this a phenomenal read. -- Cathy Bramley
'Evocative, dramatic and hugely compelling . . . The Daughters of Ironbridge has all the hallmarks of a classic saga. I loved it.' -- Miranda Dickinson
Such great characters who will stay with me for a long time. * Beth Miller *
'The attention to period detail and beautiful writing drew me right in and kept me reading.' * Lynne Francis *
'Vivid, page-turning drama.' * Pippa Beecheno *
A powerful sense of place and period, compelling characters and a pacy plot had me racing to the end. * Gill Paul *
A story that is vivid, twisting and pacy, with characters that absolutely leap off the page * Iona Grey *

About Mollie Walton


Mollie Walton has always been fascinated by history and on a trip to Shropshire, while gazing down from the iron bridge, found the inspiration for what has become her debut saga novel The Daughters of Ironbridge. She's currently at work on the second book in the series.

Additional information

GOR009798579
The Daughters of Ironbridge: A heartwarming new saga by Mollie Walton
Mollie Walton
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Zaffre Publishing
2019-04-18
416
1785767631
9781785767630
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.