Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Play to Kill By P. J. Tracy

Play to Kill by P. J. Tracy

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
7 in stock

Summary

Minneapolis homicide cops Leo Magozzi and Gino Rolseth fish a murdered drag queen out of the Mississippi. Another day, another corpse. Except the victim's death throes quickly appear in a video posted online. And there are other videos, other murders.

Play to Kill Summary

Play to Kill by P. J. Tracy

Play to Kill by PJ Tracy is the second novel in the Gino and Magozzi crime series. Call it murdertube . . . Minneapolis homicide cops Leo Magozzi and Gino Rolseth fish a murdered drag queen out of the Mississippi. Another day, another corpse. Except the victim's death throes quickly appear in a video posted online. And there are other videos, other murders. Unable to trace who is posting the videos, the cops turn to Grace MacBride and her crew of eccentric computer mavericks. But as the bodies and videos stack up, the team desperately try and answer a terrifying question: Is this the work of a lone individual? Or of several killers who have taken social networking to the darkest extreme. . . Hot on the heels of Want to Play? comes PJ Tracy's thrilling Play to Kill, the second work in the series. The much loved Grace MacBride, Gino and Magozzi are back. Fans of Karen Rose and Lisa Gardiner should sit up and pay attention. Praise for PJ Tracy: 'A powerful thriller and an ingenious plot' Observer 'A fast-paced gripping read with thrills and devilish twists' Guardian P.J. Tracy is the pseudonynm for the mother-and-daughter writing team of P.J. and Traci Lambrecht. They are the authors of the award-winning and bestselling thrillers Live Bait, Dead Run, Snow Blind, Play to Kill and the Richard and Judy Book Club pick Want to Play? All five books feature detectives Gino and Magozzi and maverick computer hacker Grace McBride. P.J. and Traci both live near Minneapolis, Minnesota. www.pjtracy.net

Play to Kill Reviews

Outrageously suspenseful * Harlan Coben *
A fast-paced gripping read with thrills and devilish twists * Guardian *

About P. J. Tracy

P. J. Tracy was the pseudonym for the mother-and-daughter writing team of P. J. and Traci Lambrecht. Together P. J. and Traci were authors of the bestselling thrillers Want to Play? (a Richard and Judy Book Club pick), Live Bait, Dead Run, Snow Blind, Play to Kill, Two Evils, Cold Kill and Nothing Stays Buried. P. J. passed away in 2016, but Traci is continuing the series with The Guilty Dead.

Additional information

GOR002581267
9780141030272
0141030275
Play to Kill by P. J. Tracy
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2011-03-31
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Play to Kill