Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
One Little Lie By Sam Carrington

One Little Lie

Used Price
$14.49
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia

`Sam Carrington has done it again. One Little Lie is a twisty, gripping read. I loved it.' Cass Green

`Expertly written ... with plentiful twists and unforgettable characters, it's an insightful and unnerving read.' Caroline Mitchell

25 in stock


One Little Lie Summary


One Little Lie by Sam Carrington

`Sam Carrington has done it again. One Little Lie is a twisty, gripping read. I loved it.' Cass Green

`Expertly written ... with plentiful twists and unforgettable characters, it's an insightful and unnerving read.' Caroline Mitchell

`My name is Alice. And my son is a murderer.'

Deborah's son was killed four years ago. Alice's son is in prison for committing that crime.

Deborah would give anything to have her boy back, and Alice would do anything to right her son's wrongs.

Driven by guilt and the need for redemption, Alice has started a support group for parents with troubled children. But as the network begins to grow, she soon finds out just how easy it is for one little lie to spiral out of control...

They call it mother's intuition, but can you ever really know your own child?

Deeply psychological and suspenseful, One Little Lie is a twisty and unnerving story about the price of motherhood and the unthinkable things we do to protect our children.Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Laura Marshall.

Customer Reviews - One Little Lie


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

One Little Lie Reviews


WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING ABOUT ONE LITTLE LIE

`I read One Little Lie in one greedy gulp. A compelling thriller about the dark side of maternal instinct and love - I couldn't put it down!' Isabel Ashdown

`A kick-ass page turner ... I was knocked senseless by the awesome twist.' John Marrs

`A gripping read which moved at a head-spinning pace ... I simply couldn't put this book down until I reached the dramatic and devastating conclusion. I've no doubt this will be one of the big reads of the summer.' Claire Allan

`I was fascinated by the cleverly written threads linking the psychologist, police, criminal and victim. Utterly original and thought provoking ... This cries out to be made into a TV series.' Amanda Robson

`Unsettling, thought provoking and confronting. This is a chilling account of the mother-son bond and the lengths a mother will go to to protect her young.' Ingrid Alexandra

`An unsettling and disturbing tale of what it means to be a mother. When it comes to protecting your child, the lines between right and wrong get totally blurred. This book stays with you long after it's finished.' June Taylor

'A cleverly crafted plot with a chilling climax.' Sanjida Kay

`Engrossing psychological suspense about the effect of a murder on the mother of a teenage killer. Sam Carrington had me hooked!' Emma Curtis

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT ONE LITTLE LIE

`A story filled of manipulation, lies, secrets, and obsession with seeking forgiveness. This intricately plotted thriller ... The shocking twist will leave you speechless.' 5* NetGalley reviewer

`This is such a masterfully plotted novel. Everything is planned out, down to the last intricate detail. It was a real pleasure to read and almost impossible to put down!' 5* NetGalley reviewer

`Sam Carrington has really shown the depths of her talent with this. It's beautifully written with great characters.' 5* NetGalley reviewer

About Sam Carrington


Sam Carrington lives in Devon with her husband and three children. She worked for the NHS for 15 years, during which time she qualified as a nurse. Following the completion of a Psychology degree she went to work for the prison service as an Offending Behaviour Facilitator. Her experiences within this field inspired her writing. She left the service to spend time with her family and to follow her dream of being a novelist.

Additional information

GOR009209682
One Little Lie by Sam Carrington
Sam Carrington
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2018-08-20
384
000830081X
9780008300814
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.