Free Shipping In Australia
Wolf Tower Sequence: Wolf Wing By Tanith Lee

Wolf Tower Sequence: Wolf Wing
by Tanith Lee

In Stock
+10% GST
The fourth in the Wolf Tower sequence.
Only 1 left

Wolf Tower Sequence: Wolf Wing Summary

Wolf Tower Sequence: Wolf Wing by Tanith Lee

The fourth in the Wolf Tower sequence. Free at last, Claidi and Argul are married in a brilliant ceremony, and look forward to their life together. But, nagged by her past, Claidi decides they must return to her birthplace, the House, and rescue her fellow slaves. On arrival they discover that a revolution has taken place, sparked by Claidi's escape. A benign regime is now in charge, headed by the valiant Dengwi. Soon they are all summoned by Ironel Novendot of the Wolf Tower who has some news about the woman who has perhaps manipulated each of them since the day they were born ...Not only Claidi is asking - what is the answer to the riddle of Ustareth?

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Wolf Tower Sequence: Wolf Wing Reviews

Tanith Lee restores one's faith in fiction as the expression of imagination and original thought. -- The Guardian LAW OF THE WOLF TOWER: 'The fresh, first person diary captures the confusion and immediacy of adolescence ... Tanith Lee creates alternative societies vividly and sets them in astonishingly visual landscapes.' -- The Guardian A feast for fans of fantasy. For those long winter nights by the fire, this will make compulsive reading. -- The Bookseller EAST OF MIDNIGHT: 'Tanith Lee creates strange magic worlds full of beautiful landscapes peopled with sorcerers compelled to carry out revolting practices. Yet their problems are human ones and the complex plot of this book should fascinate even sceptical older children.' -- British Book News This is just a delight, from one of the masters of fantasy. One of those books you wish you could read again for the first time. -- Armadillo PIRATICA: On recent evidence, pirate stories look like being the next big thing. If so, may they all be as much fun as this one, by the Cat's Elbows! -- Jan Mark, The Guardian A glorious roustabout of a tale, full of yummy set pieces and terrific adventures, unbelievable in a most satisfying way. The language is rip-roaring or glides like a seagull, as needed. And the thrilling d?nouement is romantic as heck. -- Kirkus Review: Starred a rollicking read. Road adventure, sea voyage and treasure hunt in one. -- Irish Times ... a wonderfully rumbustious fantasy that is as clever as it is entertaining. -- The Independent

About Tanith Lee

Tanith Lee is an award-winning, highly-rated fantasy writer here and in the United States. With 17 children's books, 43 adult novels, 8 short story collections and several awards to her name, she also writes for radio and television. Her book LAW OF THE WOLF TOWER was shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Book Award.

Additional information

Wolf Tower Sequence: Wolf Wing by Tanith Lee
Tanith Lee
Wolf Tower Sequence
Used - Good
Hachette Children's Group
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.