Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
Scarlet Tides By David Hair

Scarlet Tides

Used Price
$10,99
Free Shipping in the US
The second in David Hair's epic Moontide Quartet, perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, George R.R. Martin and Robert Jordan. Return to Urte, a land in chaos, where the smallest choice may save or damn the world.
Reviews:

7 in stock


Scarlet Tides Summary


Scarlet Tides: The Moontide Quartet Book 2 by David Hair

The second in David Hair's epic Moontide Quartet, perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, George R.R. Martin and Robert Jordan.

Return to Urte, a land in chaos, where the smallest choice may save or damn the world.

The Moontide has come, and a scarlet tide of Rondian legions is flooding into the East, slaughtering and pillaging in the name of Emperor Constant. But the Scytale of Corineus, the source of ultimate magical power, has slipped through the emperor's fingers. His ruthless inquisitors are desperately seeking the artefact, before it falls into the hands of those who would bring him down.

But there are some who have pledged to end the cycle of war and restore peace to Urte. They are the unlikeliest of heroes: a failed mage, a gypsy and a lowly market-girl.

As East and West clash more violently than ever before, the people of Urte will discover that love, loyalty and truth can be forged into weapons as deadly as swords and magic.

'Promises to recall epic fantasy's finest' - Tor.com

Customer Reviews - Scarlet Tides


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Scarlet Tides Reviews


Scarlet Tides is simply faster, better and even more satisfying that its prequel. * Upcoming4.Me *
Hair spins a satisfying fantasy that, in some aspects, is a sort of mashup of J.R.R. Tolkien and Henry Kissinger . . . believable, complete and utterly satisfying . . . Fans of the series will be eager to see what comes next * Kirkus *
Overall, Scarlet Tides represents modern epic fantasy at its best * Fantasy Book Critic *
an excellent follow up to the first novel, continuing the tradition of vivid, dynamic characters and terrific world building . . . Readers of epic fantasy should definitely check out this series * Bibliosanctum *
Scarlet Tides continues a fantastic epic fantasy series with a great cast, immersive world, and fascinating system of magic that builds to a stunning several-hundred page conclusion in the vein of Steven Erikson, where everything possible happens to everyone. He improved on everything that made Mage's Blood so good and added even more oomph to it. I cannot wait to start Unholy War. Read. This. Series. * A Bitter Draft *
Scarlet Tides has been compared to great fantasy epics such as A Song of Ice and Fire and The Wheel of Time, and it easily earns it place amongst them * Fanbase Press *
A must read series * Fantasy Review Barn *
Scarlet Tides is still a heavy tome with lots of excellent story inside of it. The magic system becomes even more fleshed out as things are revealed, the world grows with new locations and characters, and a fun level of "what next" to the story * Novelnaut *
The Moontide Quartet is perhaps the most understated fantasy series currently being written. It features a wide, diverse cast of characters spread out over dual continents. Focusing on a clash of civilisations storyline, David Hair offers a tale that encapsulates epic fantasy to its entirety * Fantasy Book Critic, The Year's Top Ten *
A remarkable series * SFFANZ *
A complex world populated by a rich and diverse cast of characters . . . There's a little something for everyone here - conspiracies, political backstabbing, high magic, swordplay, a smattering of romance, and more . . .Recommended for fans of George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss * Monster Librarian *
The Moontide Quartet has everything I am looking for when I want a truly epic feel * Fantasy Review Barn *
'The Scarlet Tides represents modern epic fantasy at its best.' Fantasy Book Critic. * Fantasy Book Critic *
'An excellent follow up to the first novel, continuing the tradition of vivid, dynamic characters and terrific world building ... Readers of epic fantasy should definitely check out this series. 4.5/5' The BiblioSanctum. * BiblioSanctum *
'Continues a fantastic epic fantasy series with a great cast, immersive world, and fascinating system of magic that builds to a stunning several-hundred page conclusion in the vein of Steven Erikson, where everything possible happens to everyone. He improved on everything that made Mage's Blood so good and added even more oomph to it. I cannot wait to start Unholy War. Read. This. Series' A Bitter Draft. * A Bitter Draft *
'Hair plays it right ... this could turn into a must read series in a hurry. 4/5' Fantasy Review Barn. * Fantasy Review Barn *
'Hair spins a satisfying fantasy that [...] is a sort of mashup of J.R.R. Tolkien and Henry Kissinger' Kirkus. * Kirkus *

About David Hair


David Hair, an award-winning writer of fantasy, has been inspired by his travels around the globe. He was born in New Zealand and after spending time in Britain and Europe, he moved to India for several years, which sparked both the Moontide Quartet and the Ravana series. He now lives in Bangkok, Thailand. His epic fantasy sagas The Moontide Quartet and The Sunsurge Quartet, and The Return of Ravana, his retelling of the Indian epic The Ramayana, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.

Additional information

GOR006369033
Scarlet Tides: The Moontide Quartet Book 2 by David Hair
David Hair
The Moontide Quartet
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Quercus Publishing
2014-10-02
688
1780872011
9781780872018
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.