Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
Burning Ashes By James Bennett

Burning Ashes

Used Price
$9,69
Free Shipping in the US
Mythology and the modern world collide in this action-packed Ben Garston adventure, from stellar new British talent James Bennett
Reviews:

Only 1 left


Burning Ashes Summary


Burning Ashes: A Ben Garston Novel by James Bennett

'Magnificent' Daily Mail

'A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity' Kevin Hearne on Chasing Embers

The Lore is over. For Ben Garston, the fight is just beginning.

The uneasy truce between the human and the mythical world has shattered. Betrayed by his oldest friend, with a tragic death on his hands, there isn't enough whiskey in England to wash away the taste of Ben's guilt. But for a one-time guardian dragon, there's no time to sit and sulk in the ruins.

Because the Long Sleep has come undone. Slowly but surely, Remnants are stirring under the earth, unleashing chaos and terror on an unsuspecting modern world. Worse still, the Fay are returning, travelling across the gulfs of the nether to bring a final reckoning to Remnants and humans alike.

A war is coming. A war to end all wars. And only Ben Garston stands in the way . . .

Fans of BEN AARONOVITCH and JIM BUTCHER will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology.

Praise for the Ben Garston novels:

'Absolutely loving it. Gorgeous use of language, great humour, characterisation and storyline' Elizabeth Chadwick

'A superior piece of magical myth-making' SFFWorld

'Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher are both fair comparisons to Bennett's attempts to fuse fantasy with a modern-day setting' SciFiNow

'Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is one of my highlights!' The Eloquent Page


The Ben Garston novels
Chasing Embers
Raising Fire
Burning Ashes

Customer Reviews - Burning Ashes


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Burning Ashes Reviews


In this magnificent tale melding the mythic and the modern, an age-old pact has been broken and legendary creatures, called remnants, are stomping through our own world, tearing up London like it's a toy town * DAILY MAIL *

About James Bennett


James Bennett is a British writer raised in Sussex and South Africa. His travels have furnished him with an abiding love of different cultures, history and mythology. His short fiction has appeared internationally and the acclaimed Chasing Embers was his debut fantasy novel. James lives in London and sees dragon bones in the Thames whenever he crosses a bridge.

Additional information

GOR010718289
Burning Ashes: A Ben Garston Novel by James Bennett
James Bennett
Used - Like New
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2018-12-11
416
0356506673
9780356506678
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.