Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the US
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Woman Who Left By Josephine Cox

The Woman Who Left by Josephine Cox

Condition - Very Good
7,99 $
11 in stock

Summary

An exciting and compulsive story of rivalry, hatred, and the strength of love from No.1 bestselling author Josephine Cox

The Woman Who Left Summary

The Woman Who Left: Jealousy is a force to be reckoned with... by Josephine Cox

A classic novel, turbulent and emotional, from Sunday Times bestselling writer Josephine Cox, 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' Manchester Evening News. The Woman Who Left is perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin, and is followed by the marvellous bestselling novel Jinnie.

Louise and Ben Hunter's loving marriage is marred only by their unfulfilled longing for a child. Living and working with Ben's father, Ronnie, they are quietly contented. But when Ronnie dies, their whole world changes. Ben's lazy brother, Jacob, returns, convinced he stands to inherit Ronnie's small fortune. And he means to have his brother's wife; though just as she did years before, Louise warns him off. Jacob, however, is not so easily dismissed. When he realises Ben will inherit everything, Jacob is beside himself with rage, and commits a terrible deed, one that threatens to destroy everything his brother and Louise hold dear...

About Josephine Cox

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Additional information

GOR008572526
The Woman Who Left: Jealousy is a force to be reckoned with... by Josephine Cox
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-06-29
320
1472245776
9781472245779
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Woman Who Left