Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
One Cornish Summer By Liz Fenwick

One Cornish Summer

Used Price
$9.99
Free Shipping in the US
A life-affirming novel about the importance of family, set against the backdrop of the beautiful Cornish coast.

13 in stock


One Cornish Summer Summary


One Cornish Summer by Liz Fenwick

'One Cornish Summer captured my heart and didn't let it go until long after I'd finished it. A heart rending story about secrets, lies and the power of love' Cathy Bramley

Against the beauty of Cornwall, a story of two women struggling with their past: one cannot remember hers, the other cannot forget...

When Hebe receives a life-changing diagnosis at only 53, she struggles to make sense of what it will mean for her, her job and the man she loves. With memories slipping away by the day, she flees to the one place she has always felt safe and peaceful - Cornwall, and the house her family spent so many summers in.

Lucy is having her own crisis, and seizes the chance to follow her aunt to Cornwall. Curious about what has driven Hebe there after so many years, she also has to battle with the secret she has kept since her family's last summer there more than ten years ago.

Both women will learn that memories live in our hearts and that sharing secrets can set you free... But can they find their way back to the things that are truly important to them?

The perfect escapist read for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Karen Swan.

'Full of warmth, wisdom and compassion...Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive' Daily Express

'A moving and heart-felt story' The Lady

'Fenwick brings us her best novel yet in One Cornish Summer as she casts her humane and discerning eye over family bonds, relationships, the nature of love, and the power of the landscape to inspire, console and renew... Immaculately researched and emotionally astute, this is a fabulous holiday read with heart, drama, history and humour' Lancashire Post

*****

Readers are enchanted by One Cornish Summer:

'A joy to read'

'Once more Liz has transported me to my favourite place in Cornwall to walk side by side with her characters...A perfect read in any season!'

'Wonderful characters, secrets and romance...hard to put down'

'Simply outstanding...a story that will carry you away'

'Liz Fenwick has done it again...A must read'

'Characters who become part of your life in a beautiful, evocative setting'

'Love, relationships, and secrets...a sublime read which is cleverly crafted, intricately researched and beautifully written'

'This book will always be a very special one for me'

'Absolutely perfect Cornish read'

'What a heartwarming but heartbreaking story'

Customer Reviews - One Cornish Summer


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

One Cornish Summer Reviews


One Cornish Summer captured my heart and didn't let it go until long after I'd finished it. A heart rending story about secrets, lies and the power of love -- Cathy Bramley
A moving and heartfelt story * The Lady *
Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive...her characters are perfectly formed...full of wisdom, warmth and compassion * Daily Express *
Fenwick brings us her best novel yet in One Cornish Summer as she casts her humane and discerning eye over family bonds, relationships, the nature of love, and the power of the landscape to inspire, console and renew... Immaculately researched and emotionally astute, this is a fabulous holiday read with heart, drama, history and humour * Lancashire Post *
Liz Fenwick, known for her absorbing and often heart-breaking novels, explores how one must confront the past in order to manage the future * Sunday Express *
Set against an atmospheric West Country backdrop, this emotional read follows singleton Hebe as she finds herself having to come to terms with a diagnosis that will change the course of her life * Woman's Own *

About Liz Fenwick


Author, ex-pat expert, wife, mother of three, and dreamer turned doer. Liz was born in Massachusetts, but fell in love with an Englishman and now happily resides in Cornwall with her husband and three children. Author of novels The Cornish House, A Cornish Affair, A Cornish Stranger and Under A Cornish Sky.

Find out more at www.lizfenwick.com or follow her on Twitter @liz_fenwick

Additional information

GOR009231317
One Cornish Summer by Liz Fenwick
Liz Fenwick
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2018-07-12
416
140916215X
9781409162155
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.