Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
A Cut Above By Lynda Page

A Cut Above

Used Price
$7.69
Free Shipping in the US

A stunning story of family relationships, love and staying true to yourself

Only 4 left


A Cut Above Summary


A Cut Above: A gripping saga of family, rivalry and shocking secrets by Lynda Page

For Kacie Cooper, life in Leicester in 1959 is almost perfect. She is the top stylist in a reputable hair salon, and her husband Dennis is dreaming of the big time with his rock 'n' roll band. Only one thing mars Kacie's happiness: her parents' constant disapproval that she doesn't have a 'proper' job or a more respectable husband, like her sister Caroline. But when Caroline turns up on Kacie's doorstep, asking to stay for a while, the revelation that follows plunges Kacie's own life into chaos and threatens everything that matters...

Customer Reviews - A Cut Above


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

A Cut Above Reviews


'A welcome read for fans of Cookson and Cox' Express * Express *

About Lynda Page


Lynda Page was born and brought up in Leicester. The eldest of four daughters, she left home at seventeen and has had a wide variety of office jobs. She now spends the majority of her time helping her daughter and writing her novels in the peace and tranquillity of her daughter's holiday park in Epworth, North Lincolnshire. Follow her on twitter @LyndaPage9 and like her Facebook page: Lynda Page

Additional information

GOR003138478
A Cut Above: A gripping saga of family, rivalry and shocking secrets by Lynda Page
Lynda Page
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2003-01-06
352
0747266743
9780747266747
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.