Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
The Thunder Girls By Melanie Blake

The Thunder Girls

Used Price
$5.39
Free Shipping in the US
The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake is a lavish tale of friendship and scandal, rivalry and betrayal.

37 in stock


The Thunder Girls Summary


The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake

Jackie Collins for a new generation. The Thunder Girls is a blockbuster novel, filled with obsession, addiction, betrayal and revenge, that charts the rise and fall of an 80s girl band from Melanie Blake, a true insider of the music business.

Perfect for fans of Tasmina Perry and Daisy Jones and The Six. Soon to be a nationwide play with an all star cast.

THE

Chrissie, Roxanne, Carly and Anita, an eighties pop sensation outselling and out-classing their competition. Until it all comes to an abrupt end and three of their careers are over, and so is their friendship.

THUNDER

Thirty years later, their old record label wants the band back together for a huge money-making concert. But the wounds are deep and some need this gig more than others.

In those decades apart life was far from the dream they were living as members of The Thunder Girls. Breakdowns, bankruptcy, addiction and divorce have been a constant part of their lives. They've been to hell and back, and some are still there.

GIRLS

Can the past be laid to rest for a price, or is there more to this reunion than any of them could possibly know? Whilst they all hunger for a taste of success a second time around, someone is plotting their downfall in the deadliest way possible . . .

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Thunder Girls Reviews


A pacy page-turner packed with twists and turns * Mail On Sunday (Event Magzine) *
A glamorous, revenge filled thriller that makes you want more with every page turn * Daily Express *
A juicy tale of bitterness, jealousy and revenge. The perfect summer page turner - don't miss it * Heat *
Melanie Blake is Jackie Collins for a new generation - The Thunder Girls is the perfect summer read * Bella Magazine *
If you only read one book this summer, make sure it's this one! * Daily Mirror *
Revenge, rivalry, betrayal and murder - The Thunder Girls has got it all! * OK! *
The perfect summer bitchfest! Unputdownable! * Notebook *
Melanie Blake's The Thunder Girls is a thrilling debut. Don't miss it -- Hello! Magazine
A sassy tale of betrayal, revenge and murder -- The Liverpool Echo
A seductive thriller that will have you racing through its pages. Melanie Blake's sassy novel is the ultimate summer read -- Woman Magazine
The Thunder Girls is not a fluffy chick lit novel, the reader is in for the ride of their life, fasten your seatbelt because it's a bumpy one -- Best Magazine
Melanie Blake's blockbuster The Thunder Girls, is just like its author, a force of nature -- Louise Minchin, BBC Breakfast
The perfect rollercoaster ride of envy, betrayal and revenge. Melanie Blake's debut novel is truly addictive -- The Sun
There's much more to The Thunder Girls than its glittery cover suggests, a twisted dark ride which is dangerously addictive! -- New Magazine
Melanie Blake is a genius, The Thunder Girls is amazing, a proper bitchfest! -- Rylan Clark-Neil
The sort of blockbuster we've been waiting decades for! -- Birmingham Post

About Melanie Blake


At fifteen years old Melanie Blake was told by her high school career advisers that her decision to do work experience at a local record shop was an 'embarrassment and a clear example that she wouldn't go far in life or her career'. They were wrong. By twenty-one she was working at the BBC's iconic Top of the Pops show and by twenty-seven she had built a reputation as one of the UK's leading music and entertainment managers, with her own agency and a roster of award-winning artists who had sold more than 100 million records.

After a decade at the top, Melanie decided to manage a smaller client list and concentrate on her other passion, writing - first as a columnist for a national newspaper, then as a playwright and now as a novelist. They say write about what you know, and having lived and breathed every aspect of the music and entertainment industry, in The Thunder Girls she certainly has.

Additional information

GOR009941076
The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake
Melanie Blake
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2019-07-09
416
1529017432
9781529017434
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.