Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
Death in Provence By Serena Kent

Death in Provence

Used Price
$8.69
Free Shipping in the US
The first in a delightful cosy crime series set in aspirational European locations
Reviews:

11 in stock


Death in Provence Summary


Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders by Serena Kent

'A gorgeous mystery read to escape with this summer' - EJ, Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

When Penelope Kite swaps her humdrum life in Surrey for a picturesque farmhouse in the south of France, she imagines a simple life of long lunches and chilled rose . . . What she doesn't imagine is the dead body floating in her swimming pool.

Convinced that the victim suffered more than a drunken accident, Penelope plunges headlong into local intrigue and long-simmering resentments to uncover the truth.

But with a meddling estate agent, an unfriendly Chief of Police, a suspiciously charming Mayor, and the endless temptation of that second pain au chocolat, life in the delightful village of St Merlot is certainly never simple. . .

Curl up and escape to the sunshine of Provence with this deliciously entertaining mystery!

Readers adore Death in Provence

'This book is as good as a holiday...so many twists and turns that you never really know what's going to happen'

'A completely captivating plot which keeps you guessing right until the final chapters'

'Immerse yourself in the warmth of a little Provencal village, meet the motley assortment of colourful characters...A great read'

'A highly enjoyable read. Penelope Kit is an adorable character, an older woman who is sweet but sassy and clever'

Customer Reviews - Death in Provence


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Serena Kent


Serena Kent is the author name of husband-and-wife writing duo, Deborah Lawrenson and Rob Rees. Deborah has previously published eight novels including The Art of Falling, The Lantern, The Sea Garden and 300 Days of Sun.

Additional information

GOR009505497
Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders by Serena Kent
Serena Kent
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2018-08-23
352
1409182002
9781409182009
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.