The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore

The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore

£2.75

Availability: In stock

Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others... I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive.

Only 9 left

OR

Description

Details

The Rise of Nine is the next thrilling instalment in the gripping Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore. "Number Four is a hero for this generation." (Michael Bay, director of Transformers). Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others...I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Ella is younger than the rest of us, but just as brave. Now we're looking for the others - including John. But so are they. I am Number Six. To finish what they started, they'll have to fight us first. Praise for Pittacus Lore: "Tense, exciting, full of energy." (Observer). "Relentlessly readable." (The Times). "Tense, keeps you wondering." (Sunday Times). "Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet." (Big Issue). The Rise of Nine is the third book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series. The first book in his Lorien Legacies series, I Am Number Four, is now a major Disney motion picture, and along with The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR005156263
Title The Rise of Nine
Author By (author) Pittacus Lore
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2013
Number of Pages 400
ISBN 10 0141047860
ISBN 13 9780141047867
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No
Description

Details

The Rise of Nine is the next thrilling instalment in the gripping Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore. "Number Four is a hero for this generation." (Michael Bay, director of Transformers). Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others...I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Ella is younger than the rest of us, but just as brave. Now we're looking for the others - including John. But so are they. I am Number Six. To finish what they started, they'll have to fight us first. Praise for Pittacus Lore: "Tense, exciting, full of energy." (Observer). "Relentlessly readable." (The Times). "Tense, keeps you wondering." (Sunday Times). "Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet." (Big Issue). The Rise of Nine is the third book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series. The first book in his Lorien Legacies series, I Am Number Four, is now a major Disney motion picture, and along with The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR005156263
Title The Rise of Nine
Author By (author) Pittacus Lore
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2013
Number of Pages 400
ISBN 10 0141047860
ISBN 13 9780141047867
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No