The Shop on Blossom Street by Debbie Macomber

The Shop on Blossom Street by Debbie Macomber

£2.80

Availability: In stock

In her warm and compelling signature style, the "New York Times"-bestselling author tells the story of a small-town yarn store owner and cancer survivor who shares life-affirming lessons with her customers through knitting classes. Reissue.

Only 10 left

OR

Description

Details

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis. NO. 1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Can you tell from first impressions whether someone could become your closest friend? Thirty year-old Lydia has survived cancer twice. She's determined to embrace the future, but is she brave enough to risk falling in love? Image-conscious Jacqueline is in her mid-forties with an empty marriage. She's devastated that her son has married beneath himself. High-powered thirty-seven-year-old Carol longs for a baby. After two failed IVF attempts, she's hoping for one last miracle. After a tough childhood, young Alix is angry and defensive. But meeting a special someone from her schooldays may make her change her ways. None of these women could ever have guessed how close they would become or where their friendship would lead them. Make time for friends. Make time for Debbie Macomber.

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR003118159
Title The Shop on Blossom Street
Author By (author) Debbie Macomber
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Mira Books
Year Published 2011
Number of Pages 416
ISBN 10 0778304841
ISBN 13 9780778304845
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No
Description

Details

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis. NO. 1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Can you tell from first impressions whether someone could become your closest friend? Thirty year-old Lydia has survived cancer twice. She's determined to embrace the future, but is she brave enough to risk falling in love? Image-conscious Jacqueline is in her mid-forties with an empty marriage. She's devastated that her son has married beneath himself. High-powered thirty-seven-year-old Carol longs for a baby. After two failed IVF attempts, she's hoping for one last miracle. After a tough childhood, young Alix is angry and defensive. But meeting a special someone from her schooldays may make her change her ways. None of these women could ever have guessed how close they would become or where their friendship would lead them. Make time for friends. Make time for Debbie Macomber.
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR003118159
Title The Shop on Blossom Street
Author By (author) Debbie Macomber
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Mira Books
Year Published 2011
Number of Pages 416
ISBN 10 0778304841
ISBN 13 9780778304845
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No