Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree By Andy Stanton

Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree by Andy Stanton

New RRP £6.99
Condition - Like New
£2.99
Only 1 left

Summary

Tells the story of the adventure of Polly and Friday on the streets of Lamonic Bibber.

Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree Summary

Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree by Andy Stanton

Shabba me whiskers! It's one of those Mr Gum books by Andy Stanton. They're only the craziest, funnest most amazing books for children in the world. This is book seven. Good evening and welcome to a tale of forests! Of legendary beasts! Of misbehaving children! Of caterpillars called Graham! And of a great big BEEFER of a cherry tree! But what dark secrets are hidden in that tree, where the leaves grow thick and green? Polly intends to find out, and she intends to find out by finding out. What will she find out? Read this book and you'll find out! Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum series? You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire Mr Gum and the Goblins Mr Gum and the Power Crystals Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear What's for Dinner, Mr Gum? Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout Praise for Mr Gum: `Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong `Worryingly splendid' - Guardian NOT FOR BORERS! You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum was selected as a Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title. Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which are published in 34 countries worldwide in over 30 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.

Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree Reviews

"* 'Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant! Andy Stanton is far too clever and funny and should be locked away in a very dark place that nobody can find.' Jeremy Strong; 'A wickedly entertaining story' Bookseller 'When I read these books aloud, my teen daughters aged 18 and 16 insist on sitting in and listening too. Usually ending up in tears of laughter. The whole family loves Mr Gum - try it, you won't be disappointed.' Bookcrossing Forum 'Thank you, thank you Andy Stanton for adding another book to the amazing tales of Mr Gum.' School Librarian Journal 'They are fantastic...they are brilliant books for adults to read as well...I fully recommend them.' Zoe Ball live on BBC Radio 2"

About Andy Stanton

Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. He is best known for the hilarious, bestselling and award-winning Mr Gum series and has also written picture books, including Danny McGee Drinks the Sea. Andy lives in North London and likes cartoons, books and music (even jazz). David Tazzyman studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University. As well as illustrating the Mr Gum series, he has illustrated many picture books Eleanor's Eyebrows, You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus, Michael Rosen's Jelly Boots, Smelly Boots and My Mum's Growing Down by Laura Dockrill. He lives in Leicester with his wife and three sons.

Additional information

GOR010128883
9781405274982
1405274980
Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree by Andy Stanton
Used - Like New
Paperback
Egmont UK Ltd
2014-07-03
256
Short-listed for Blue Peter Children's Book Awards: The Most Fun Story With Pictures 2011
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree