Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0

Click to look inside

Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity By Andy Stanton

Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity by Andy Stanton

New RRP £6.99
Condition - Very Good
£5.19
<20 in stock

Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity Summary

Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity by Andy Stanton

WELL, DIP ME IN HISTORY AND CALL ME A TIME TRAVELLER! It's the brand new book from the author of the award-winning and bestselling Mr Gum series! NATBOFF! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum's hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it's all here - and it's all completely crazy. Meet the town's most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides! Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a `Shakespearian' play (penned by William's less-famous brother, Terry) - and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way - this book is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Plus it's the only one that's got the word `kingandqueeniest' in it, most likely. With hilarious illustrations by David Tazzyman. Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum books? You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum! Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire Mr Gum and the Goblins Mr Gum and the Power Crystals Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear What's for Dinner, Mr Gum? Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout Praise for Mr Gum: `They are the funniest books ... I can't recommend them enough' - Stephen Mangan `Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong `Worryingly splendid' - Guardian Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a plum. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which have sold over 3.6 million copies in the UK alone and have been translated into 32 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.

About Andy Stanton

Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before writing very funny books for kids he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. He is best known for the hilarious, bestselling and award-winning Mr Gum series and has also written picture books, including Danny McGee Drinks the Sea. Andy lives in North London and likes cartoons, books and music (even jazz). David Tazzyman studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University. As well as illustrating the Mr Gum series, he has illustrated many picture books Eleanor's Eyebrows, You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus, Michael Rosen's Jelly Boots, Smelly Boots and My Mum's Growing Down by Laura Dockrill. He lives in Leicester with his wife and three sons.

Additional information

GOR009140492
9781405290982
1405290986
Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity by Andy Stanton
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Egmont UK Ltd
2018-05-31
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity