Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
You Die When You Die By Angus Watson

You Die When You Die

Used Price
£7.49
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK

The start of a brand-new epic fantasy trilogy from the David Gemmell Award-shortlisted author of Age of Iron - for fans of Joe Abercrombie or Nick Eames' The Kings of the Wyld

Reviews:

7 in stock


You Die When You Die Summary


You Die When You Die: Book 1 of the West of West Trilogy by Angus Watson

***The start of a brand new trilogy***
***Epic fantasy from a David Gemmell Award shortlisted author***
***Watson has 1000s of Goodreads and Amazon ratings***

YOU DIE WHEN YOU DIE . . .

You can't change your fate - so throw yourself into battle, because you'll either end the day a hero or drinking mead in the halls of the gods. That's what Finn's people believe.

But Finn wants to live. When his settlement is massacred by a hostile nation, Finn plus several friends and rivals must make their escape across a brutal, unfamiliar landscape, and to survive, Finn will fight harder than he's ever fought before.

The author of Age of Iron returns with You Die When You Die - an epic fantasy adventure in which a mismatched group of refugees battle animals and monsters, determined assassins, an unforgiving land and each other as they cross a continent to fulfil a prophecy.

'I loved every second of it . . . More please, as soon as is humanly possible!' The Eloquent Page

'Hugely entertaining' SFX

'A rip-roaring, swiftly paced adventure set in a sprawling and beautifully detailed world . . . sure to win the devotion of plenty of fans' RT Book Reviews

'The first book in Watson's new fantasy trilogy is raw, violent, and gritty . . . You Die When You Die blurs the lines between hero and villain into who lives and who dies. He who survives another day wins for the moment; tomorrow might be another story' Booklist


For more epic action from Angus Watson, check out:

West of West Trilogy
You Die When You Die
The Land you Never Leave
Where Gods Fear to Go

The Iron Age Trilogy
Age of Iron
Clash of Iron
Reign of Iron

Customer Reviews - You Die When You Die


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

You Die When You Die Reviews


Raw, violent, and gritty -- BOOKLIST
Hugely entertaining -- SFX
A rip-roaring, swiftly paced adventure set in a sprawling and beautifully detailed world . . . visceral, action-packed, full of humour and vivid details -- RT BOOK REVIEWS
I loved every second of it . . . More please, as soon as is humanly possible! -- The Eloquent Page
A story that commands your full attention from the very first page, whisking readers away on a journey set in an imaginative world full of riveting characters and gritty adventure. Watson has written another winner! -- BIBLIOSANCTUM
Unflinchingly bloodthirsty and outrageously entertaining -- Christopher Brookmyre on AGE OF IRON
Would I read the next one? Yes, absolutely. Bring me my hammer, bring my beer, bring it on! -- SF CROWSNEST on AGE OF IRON
Watson's tale is gore-soaked and profanity-laden - full of visceral combat and earthy humour, and laced with subtle magic -- PUBLISHERS WEEKLY on AGE OF IRON
A fun and addictive read -- FANTASY FACTION on AGE OF IRON

About Angus Watson


Angus Watson is the David Gemmell-Award-nominated author of Age of Iron. As well as writing epic fantasy, he's written hundreds of features for newspapers including The Times, Financial Times and Telegraph, and the latter even sent him to look for Bigfoot in America. He lives in London, but you can find him on Twitter at @GusWatson or find his website: www.guswatson.com.

Additional information

GOR008482309
You Die When You Die: Book 1 of the West of West Trilogy by Angus Watson
Angus Watson
West of West
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2017-06-22
496
0356507564
9780356507569
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.