Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
An Independent Woman By Anna Jacobs

An Independent Woman

Used Price
£4.79
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK

5 in stock


An Independent Woman Summary


An Independent Woman by Anna Jacobs

Can she find freedom against the odds?

As the Great War ends Serena Fleming is due an inheritance that could free her from a bullying father. But little does she know how far he will go to prevent her leaving home. Or how desperate he is to limit her and keep his secrets hidden. When she turns thirty, Serena must risk everything to escape his iron rule.

Meanwhile, Marcus Graye's life has also been changed by the War. His injuries may heal, but his elderly aunt and a crumbling old house are now in his sole care. When he saves Serena from a kidnapping, his life will take an unexpected turn, one that may bring him love but will put his life in danger.

Can they survive a wicked man's attacks? And can Serena at last fulfil her true potential?

From the bestselling and much-loved Anna Jacobs, this inspirational saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Ellie Dean and Margaret Dickinson, a heart-warming tale of one woman's fight for a life worth living.

Customer Reviews - An Independent Woman


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Anna Jacobs


Anna Jacobs is the author of over eighty novels and is a natural storyteller. She grew up in Lancashire and moved to Australia with her husband in the early seventies. She comes back to England every summer to visit her family. Married with two grown-up daughters and a grandson, she lives with her husband in Western Australia.

Additional information

GOR010182073
An Independent Woman by Anna Jacobs
Anna Jacobs
Used - Like New
Paperback
Canelo
2018-09-01
352
1788631617
9781788631617
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.