Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Great Chocoplot By Chris Callaghan

The Great Chocoplot by Chris Callaghan

New RRP £6,99
Condition - Very Good
£5,19
7 in stock

Summary

It's the end of chocolate - for good! At least, that's what they're saying on TV. Eleven-year-old Jelly is horrified, but a trail of clues leads to a posh chocolate shop and its suspicious owner, the dastardly Garibaldi Chocolati. Is it really the chocopocalypse, or is there a chocoplot afoot?

The Great Chocoplot Summary

The Great Chocoplot by Chris Callaghan

It's the end of chocolate - forever! At least, until Jelly can solve the mystery of the great chocoplot ... 'With an excellent cast of characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and witty and sharp observations, this is a great choice for fans of Dahl and Walliams.' THE GUARDIAN Jelly and her family live in Chompton-on-de-Lyte, where everyone loves a Chocablocka bar or two - so when the end of chocolate is announced, she can't believe it. Determined to investigate, Jelly and her gran follow a trail of clues to a posh chocolate shop and its owner, the pompous Garibaldi Chocolati. Gari's suspiciously smug, despite his failing business and yucky chocolate. Is it really the chocopocalypse, or is there a chocoplot afoot? An exciting, laugh-out-loud funny adventure for children aged 7 and up Readers will relish the terrifying premise: what if all chocolate was to disappear? Features illustrations by Lalalimola Stars a truly ghastly villain - think evil mastermind meets Willy Wonka! - and a down-to-earth heroine with a sidekick grandma

Additional information

GOR007608930
9781910002513
1910002518
The Great Chocoplot by Chris Callaghan
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Chicken House Ltd
2016-03-03
256
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Great Chocoplot