Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Cold Fire By Dean Koontz

Cold Fire

Used Price
£4.49
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
Breathtaking and unique, COLD FIRE is international bestselling author Dean Koontz at his mesmerising best.

Only 1 left


Cold Fire Summary


Cold Fire: An unmissable, gripping thriller from the number one bestselling author by Dean Koontz

'It is coming. It'll kill us all...'

In this gripping thriller from global phenomenon Dean Koontz, a man with an extraordinary calling must come to terms with his forgotten past. Perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King.

In Portland, he saved a young boy from a drunk driver.
In Boston, he rescued a child from an underground explosion.
In Houston, he disarmed a man who was trying to shoot his own wife.

Reporter Holly Thorne was intrigued by the story of strange, quiet savior Jim Ironheart. But what power compelled an ordinary man to save twelve lives in three months? What visions haunted his dreams? And why did he whisper in his sleep: There is an Enemy. It is coming. It'll kill us all...?

'Koontz barely lets the reader come up for air between terrors.' The Washington Post

'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' The Times

Why readers are so gripped by COLD FIRE:

'Pure suspense the entire way' ***** Goodreads review

'I love Dean Koontz and this is him at his very best!' ***** Goodreads review

'Amazing book! I could not put it down.' ***** Goodreads review

Customer Reviews - Cold Fire


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Cold Fire Reviews


Koontz redefines suspense - The Times

Koontz's style bleaches out cliches while showing a genius for detail - Publishers Weekly

Koontz's art is making the reader believe the impossible... sit back and enjoy it - Sunday Telegraph

A master of the thriller genre - Washington Post

About Dean Koontz


Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

Additional information

GOR007701054
Cold Fire: An unmissable, gripping thriller from the number one bestselling author by Dean Koontz
Dean Koontz
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2016-03-24
416
147223393X
9781472233936
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.