Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Runaway Girl By Emma Tallon

Runaway Girl by Emma Tallon

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.19
9 in stock

Summary

This fast-paced, gripping thriller about a girl on the run from her past will have you reading well after dark. If you love Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane, you'll love Runaway Girl.

Runaway Girl Summary

Runaway Girl: A gripping crime thriller that will have you hooked by Emma Tallon

You have to fight for the ones you love.

'An ideal book for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Mandasue Heller, Jessie Keane and Casey Kelleher' Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

Anna Davis has spent years terrified of her sadistic gangster boyfriend. Right up until she runs away in the dead of night, she's frightened he will kill her. And she knows he still will, if he ever finds her...

As Anna starts her new life in London, she meets two strangers who will change her fortunes forever. Tanya Smith is a gorgeous stripper with a big heart. Anna and Tanya quickly become inseparable and open up London's hottest new nightclub together. And East End baron Freddie Tyler is everything Anna's ex-boyfriend was not - he's kind, caring and would do anything to make Anna happy.

Just as Anna begins to see a brighter future for herself, she begins to suspect her past is catching up with her. She could be about to lose everything - even her life. But she's a different person now. She's got something to live for and she's not going to give up without a fight.

But are Tanya and Freddie, the only people she trusts to help her, telling Anna the truth about who they really are?

If you love Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Casey Kelleher and Jessie Keane, you'll love Runaway Girl. This fast-paced, gripping thriller will have you reading well after dark.

What readers are saying about Runaway Girl:

'I can finally breathe again after holding my breath throughout . . . amazing and addictive . . . I enjoyed every second . . . an absolute roller coaster of a story, I will definitely be recommending this one' Goodreads Reviewer

'Absolutely brilliant. I loved every minute of it . . . will grab hold of you and won't let go . . . will simply take your breath away . . . fantastic' Goodreads Reviewer

'Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. I can say no more. I loved this book from beginning to end and will be looking out for more' Goodreads Reviewer

'WOW . . . What a brilliant book . . . hooked from the first page, it was gritty, gripping . . . If you are a fan of Martina Cole, Jessie Keane and Casey Kelleher this is a book for you' Goodreads Reviewer

About Emma Tallon

Emma Tallon is a British author of gripping, gritty, organised crime thrillers.

Having worked as a freelance ghostwriter for several years, Emma decided to take a professional leap in the summer of 2016, and finished the first full novel under her own name.

After months of rejection from publishers and agents alike, in 2017 Emma signed her first publishing contract with Bookouture for three books which became the start of the bestselling Tyler family series. She has since gone on to sign several more contracts with Bookouture and has become an established name within her genre.

For more information on Emma or to join her mailing list, please go to: www.emmatallon.com
or alternatively, follow her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/emmatallonofficial
Instagram: @my.author.life
or Twitter: @EmmaEsj

Additional information

GOR011419306
9780751581430
0751581437
Runaway Girl: A gripping crime thriller that will have you hooked by Emma Tallon
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
20210107
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Runaway Girl