Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
How to be Happy By Eva Woods

How to be Happy by Eva Woods

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
<30 in stock

Summary

A joyful, life-affirming read, this is a beautiful book that you'll talk and think about long after you read the final page

How to be Happy Summary

How to be Happy: The unmissable, uplifting Kindle bestseller by Eva Woods

'So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page.' - bestselling author Tasmina Perry

'Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book.' - bestselling author Katie Fforde

'I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count.' - bestselling author Clare Mackintosh

----------------------------------

The smallest things can make the biggest difference.

Annie has been sad for so long that she's forgotten how to be any other way. Until she meets Polly.

Polly is everything that Annie is not. She's colourful, joyful, happy. Because if recent events have taught Polly anything, it's that your time is too short to waste a single day.

Polly has one hundred days to help Annie find happiness. Annie's convinced it's impossible, but so is saying no to Polly. And on an unforgettable journey, Annie begins to realise that maybe, just maybe, there's still colour to be found in the world.

But then it becomes clear that Polly's about to need her new friend more than ever...and Annie will have to decide once and for all whether letting others in is a risk worth taking.

If you liked Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine or The Keeper of Lost Things, you'll love How to Be Happy

**********************

'A joyful, wise read' - Rosie Blake

'It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound.' - Daisy Buchanan

'You'll laugh and cry . . . heartwarming' - Best

'Uplifting' - Independent

'Will make you laugh while it tugs at your heart strings' - The People

How to be Happy Reviews

Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book -- Katie Fforde
So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page. -- Tasmina Perry
I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count. -- Clare Mackintosh
A life-affirming, feelgood novel; it made me laugh, cry and buy bright clothes! -- Adele Parks
Simply irresistible... Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes * Library Journal *
'You'll laugh and cry . . . heartwarming' * Best *
'Uplifting' * Independent *
'Will make you laugh while it tugs at your heart strings' * The People *
Warm, funny, sweet and smart -- Emylia Hall
A very heartwarming moving and often funny book that will surely make you see life & all it throws at us, in a different way... a beautiful read. -- Alice Peterson
A joyful, wise read -- Rosie Blake
It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound. -- Daisy Buchanan
A magical friendship...will make you laugh as it tugs shamelessly at the heart strings * Sunday Mirror *
A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship. -- Amy E . Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake

Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness...a perfect
feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion.

-- Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List
Heartfelt and charming * Kirkus Reviews *
Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored. * Publishers Weekly *
Inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope * Booklist *

About Eva Woods

Eva Woods grew up in a small Irish village and now lives in London, where she dodges urban foxes and tuts at tourists on escalators. She runs the UK's first writing course for commercial novels and regularly teaches creative writing.

Additional information

GOR009021770
9780751568530
0751568538
How to be Happy: The unmissable, uplifting Kindle bestseller by Eva Woods
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2018-03-08
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - How to be Happy