Free Shipping In the UK
Christmas Delivery | Want Free Shipping in time for Christmas? Order by midday on 16th December (UK only)
Hannah By Hannah Hauxwell

by Hannah Hauxwell

In Stock
An omnibus edition of Hannah Hauxwell's two books, "Seasons of My Life" and "Daughter of the Dales". She recounts her solitary life of hardship on a Pennine farm without electricity or running water, her subsequent retirement and travels around the country, her early life and that of her parents.
10 in stock

Hannah Summary

Hannah: The Complete Story by Hannah Hauxwell

Hannah Hauxwell has become an unlikely celebrity. Many people have been fascinated by the story of the solitary woman farmer living a life of hardship on a remote Pennine farm, without electricity or running water. This is an omnibus edition of her two books, "Seasons of My Life" and "Daughter of the Dales". Hannah recounts life at Lower Birk Hatt Farm, revealing her love of the countryside and animals and her reluctance to give up her beloved home in spite of its toll on her health. Having retired to a nearby cottage, she tells of her new life and her travels around the country, as well as the story of her past and the childhood and courtship of her parents.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Hannah: The Complete Story by Hannah Hauxwell
Hannah Hauxwell
Used - Very Good
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.