Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Tricky Twenty-Two By Janet Evanovich

Tricky Twenty-Two by Janet Evanovich

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.79
8 in stock

Summary

Tricky Twenty-Two is a laugh-out-loud Stephanie Plum adventure, packed full of Janet Evanovich's trademark wit, adventure and wacky comedy

Tricky Twenty-Two Summary

Tricky Twenty-Two: A sassy and hilarious mystery of crime on campus by Janet Evanovich

Something big is brewing in Trenton, New Jersey, and it could blow at any minute...

Stephanie Plum faces her toughest case yet in Tricky Twenty-Two, the thrilling and witty twenty-second adventure in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of JD Robb and Lee Child.

Raves for Evanovich's bestselling series: 'Stephanie Plum in ass-kicking form... utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary fiction' (GQ Magazine); 'Hot and sassy' (The Boston Herald).

Stephanie Plum might not be the world's greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she's being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles), unofficial student leader, has been arrested for beating up the dean of students at Kiltman College. Gobbles has missed his court date and gone into hiding. People have seen him on campus, but no one will talk. Things just aren't adding up, and Stephanie can't shake the feeling that something funny is going on at the college.

As much as people love Gobbles, they hate Doug Linken. When Linken is gunned down in his backyard, the list of possible murder suspects is long. The only people who care about finding Linken's killer are Trenton cop Joe Morelli, who has been assigned the case, security expert Ranger, who was hired to protect Linken, and Stephanie, who has her eye on a cash prize and hopefully has some tricks up her sleeve...

What readers are saying about Tricky Twenty-Two:

'Great humour mixed with a bit of excitement and tension'

'As per usual a laugh out loud read, plenty of twists and intrigue to keep the pages turning'

'Love these books. The usual suspects involved with their supreme banter'

Tricky Twenty-Two Reviews

Praise for Janet Evanovich: Pithy, witty and fast-paced - Sunday Times

Among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction - GQ

A laugh-out-loud page-turner - Heat

Romantic and gripping...an absolute tonic - Good Housekeeping

Making trouble and winning hearts - USA Today

About Janet Evanovich

JANET EVANOVICH is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels including Look Alive Twenty-Five and Hardcore Twenty-Four the Knight and Moon novels including Dangerous Minds, co-written with Phoef Sutton; the Fox & O'Hare series - The Heist, The Chase, The Job, The Scam and The Pursuit - co-written with Lee Goldberg; the Lizzy and Diesel novels including most recently Wicked Charms, co-written with Phoef Sutton. She has won several major crime fiction awards including the CWA John Creasey Award, Dilys Award and Silver Dagger. Janet's website can be found at www.evanovich.com. She is on Twitter - @janetevanovich - and Facebook - /JanetEvanovich.

Additional information

GOR008268078
9781472201676
1472201671
Tricky Twenty-Two: A sassy and hilarious mystery of crime on campus by Janet Evanovich
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2016-11-01
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Tricky Twenty-Two