Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Playing Nice By JP Delaney

Playing Nice

New Price
£8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE

5 in stock


Playing Nice Summary


Playing Nice by JP Delaney

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE

'The kind of book that keeps you up at night' My Weekly
'Utterly terrifying and compelling' Stephanie Wrobel
'JP Delaney is King of Thrillers and Playing Nice is his best book yet' Fiona Cummins
'There is a precision about Delaney's characters that propels his twisty plots into unexpected and utterly convincing scenarios' Daily Mail

Pete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent's worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete's two-year-old, Theo, isn't Pete's real son - their babies got mixed up at birth.

The two families - Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy - agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they'll try to find a more flexible way to share their children's lives. But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched.

And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts' smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child - or even each other?

An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door.

See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:

'DAZZLING' - Lee Child
'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express
'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail
'INGENIOUS' - New York Times
'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine
'ELEGANT' - Peter James
'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday
'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home
'ORIGINAL' - The Times
'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner
'CREEPY' - Heat
'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest
'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller
'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

Customer Reviews - Playing Nice


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Playing Nice Reviews


There is a precision about Delaney's characters that propels his twisty plots into unexpected and utterly convincing scenarios * Daily Mail *
The kind of book that keeps you up at night * My Weekly *
Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant * CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man *
A tour-de-force . . . a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller * Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home *
Dazzling - a pitch-perfect thriller * Lee Child *
Original and brilliantly written * Sun *
Dynamic, razor-sharp and thought-provoking . . . A must read! * Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl *
Terrifying and heartfelt * Woman & Home *

About JP Delaney


PLAYING NICE is the fourth psychological thriller from JP Delaney, a pseudonym for a writer who has previously written bestselling fiction under other names. JP Delaney's first thriller THE GIRL BEFORE became a global bestseller published in forty-one countries.

Additional information

NGR9781529400861
Playing Nice by JP Delaney
JP Delaney
New
Paperback
Quercus Publishing
2021-02-16
432
1529400864
9781529400861
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time.