Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
To Keep You Safe By Kate Bradley

To Keep You Safe

Used Price
£4.99
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
. When ex-soldier-turned-teacher Jenni Wales sees 15-year-old Destiny's black eye, she's concerned. With social services and the police not taking the threat seriously, Jenni does the only thing she can think of to keep Destiny safe: she takes her.

Only 1 left


To Keep You Safe Summary


To Keep You Safe: A gripping and unpredictable new thriller you won't be able to put down by Kate Bradley

For fans of What You Did and The Dilemma comes a nail-biting suspense thriller that asks: how far would you go to save a child that isn't yours? You don't know who they are. You don't know why they're hunting her. But you know she's in danger. What do you do? When teacher Jenni Wales sees 15-year-old Destiny's black eye, she's immediately worried. Destiny isn't your average student: she's smart, genius IQ smart, and she's in care. But concern turns to fear when Jenni witnesses an attempt to abduct Jenni from school. Who are these men and what can Destiny know to make them hunt her? With those around her not taking the threat seriously, Jenni does the only thing she can think of to keep Destiny safe: she takes her. --- Praise for To Keep You Safe 'Brilliantly twisty' T.M. Logan, author of The Holiday 'Original and addictive' Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend 'Truly remarkable' James Carol, author of 17 Church Row

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

To Keep You Safe Reviews


An addictive, original and brilliantly twisty thriller that asks how far we might go - and how much we'd be willing to sacrifice - to do the right thing * T. M. Logan *
I was gripped by this fast-paced thriller with a unique and fascinating character at the heart * Claire McGowan, #1 bestselling author of What You Did *
Fast-paced - strong . . . and a change from the usual thriller * C J Tudor *
A superbly suspenseful and twisty thriller that will have you turning the pages at breakneck speed. * CultureFly *
An original and addictive page-turner. Gripping, thought-provoking, tense and highly recommended * Karen Hamilton *
A clever, chilling and compelling debut, well-paced and well-plotted. I raced through the book in a couple of days, but it will take me far longer to let the characters go! This is a well-written and cleverly-plotted debut in which Bradley explores some interesting themes with sensitivity and skill. She has created damaged and flawed characters who are very convincing. The twists start coming from halfway through the book and they just keep on coming. Highly recommended! * Diane Jeffrey *
This story is built on shifting sand . . . every time you think you've got it worked out there's another twist waiting just around the corner. Kate Bradley has created a truly remarkable novel and I can't wait to read her next one * James Carol *
What starts on familiar ground as a psych thriller set in a secondary school swiftly descends into far darker territory with very believable protagonists - Jenni, a kick-ass heroine, and Destiny, the lost teenager in deep danger that she is determined to save. A nerve-shredding ride through the most brutal layers of the criminal underworld, the story pulls hair-raising moves and unveils some truly shocking twists. The question is: who is saving whom? * A. K. Turner *
Follow a mad and sad series of events that point out what is drastically wrong with the systems in place, but captures you with its action, heart and drama. * Magic FM Book Club *
Cracking, heart-stopping and twisty. * David Nicholls *

About Kate Bradley


Kate Bradley worked for many years managing services for people who are marginalised by society; her work has taken her into prisons, mental health hospitals and alongside the homeless. She currently works in education. She holds a first-class degree in English Literature, in addition to qualifications in creative writing and teaching. Kate lives in a small coastal town just outside of Brighton with her husband and sons. To Keep You Safe is her debut novel.

Additional information

GOR010465544
To Keep You Safe: A gripping and unpredictable new thriller you won't be able to put down by Kate Bradley
Kate Bradley
Used - Like New
Paperback
Bonnier Zaffre
2020-03-05
400
1838770615
9781838770617
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.