Free Shipping In the UK

Click to look inside

The Promise By Katerina Diamond

The Promise
by Katerina Diamond

In Stock
£4.99

`All hail the new Queen of Crime!' Heat

No one can protect you from your past...

14 in stock

The Promise Summary


The Promise by Katerina Diamond

`All hail the new Queen of Crime!' Heat

No one can protect you from your past...

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them.

Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the killer ramps up, attention falls on the strange new boy in town. Why does he watch his neighbours through the windows? And could the truth be closer to home than any of them realise?

Katerina Diamond is back with a bang in this dark, dangerous thriller, perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Promise Reviews


PRAISE FOR KATERINA DIAMOND

`A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey...everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller.' LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME

`A dark, twisting tale that won't fail to captivate.' MINT VELVET

`This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark.' HEAT

`This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page.' CLOSER

`Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but THE SECRET is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded.' NETGALLEY REVIEWER

`Another grim and gory spider's web from Katerina Diamond - closely following on from THE TEACHER and not letting up on the twists and turns.'
GOODREADS REVIEWER

`An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters...Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does. 5* doesn't do this book justice.' THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF

`Has the feeling of a nightmare come to life...' LOVEREADING

`The suspense is literally out of this world.' COMPELLING READS

`A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear.' HANDWRITTEN GIRL

About Katerina Diamond


Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents' divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncle's fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives on the East Kent Coast with her husband and children. She is a Sunday Times and Kindle bestseller.

Additional information

GOR009199103
The Promise by Katerina Diamond
Katerina Diamond
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2018-09-20
448
0008209219
9780008209216
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.