Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The Botanist's Daughter By Kayte Nunn

The Botanist's Daughter

Used Price
£5.99
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
A gripping historical novel that brings to life the dangerous world of Victorian plant-hunters and a long-buried secret that could have deadly consequences. Fans of Natasha Lester, Emily Gunnis and Kate Morton will adore this powerful debut novel.

9 in stock


The Botanist's Daughter Summary


The Botanist's Daughter by Kayte Nunn

'The whole book is a delight... Perfect reading whilst sipping a g & t in a beautiful garden somewhere in the sun!' Rosanna Ley

A buried secret...

Present day: Anna is focused on growing her new gardening business and renovating her late grandmother's house. But when she discovers a box hidden in a wall cavity, containing water colours of exotic plants, an old diary and a handful of seeds, she finds herself thrust into a centuries-old mystery. One that will send her halfway across the world to Kew Gardens and then onto Cornwall in search of the truth.

A lady adventurer...

1886: Elizabeth Trebithick is determined to fulfil her father's dying wish and continue his life's work as an adventurer and plant-hunter. So when she embarks on a perilous journey to discover a rare and miraculous flower, she will discover that the ultimate betrayal can be found even across the seas...

Two women, separated by centuries. Can one mysterious flower bring them together?

Readers and authors love The Botanist's Daughter:

'I loved this book and really look forward to reading the next book by Kayte Nunn; perfect for reading in the garden with a glass of something cold.' Bookliterat

'Fast-moving and full of surprises...while delivering a poignant and heart-warming story of romance and new beginnings ' Kate Forsyth

'The Botanist's Daughter is a quick paced but mysterious read, which transports you across time and place and is filled with an abundance of flowers.' Foreword Books

'A sweeping and exotic read. I was completely swept away. Perfect for readers of Kate Morton.' Lorna Cook

'The Botanist's Daughter is an intriguing story about the strength of women who, for their own reasons, are willing to travel halfway across the world and end up with the same goal. It's also a family mystery that slowly reveals its secrets, just like a blooming flower.' The Bookish Gurl 5/5 stars

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Kayte Nunn


Kayte Nunn is a former book and magazine editor and features writer and is the author of two contemporary novels. The Botanist's Daughter is her first historical novel, and stems in part from her love of flowers and botanical art.

Additional information

GOR009834378
The Botanist's Daughter by Kayte Nunn
Kayte Nunn
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2019-04-18
400
1409190536
9781409190530
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.