Free Shipping In the UK
The Avignon Quintet By Lawrence Durrell

The Avignon Quintet
by Lawrence Durrell

In Stock
An omnibus edition of the five novels published by Durrell in a kaleidoscopic sequence between 1974 and 1985. The books are set mainly in Avignon and the ancient kingdom of Provence, though significant episodes in the quintet are set in the Egyptian desert, Venice, Paris, Vienna and Geneva.
7 in stock

The Avignon Quintet Summary

The Avignon Quintet: "Monsieur", "Livia", "Constance", "Sebastian" and "Quinx" by Lawrence Durrell

Unfortunately we do not have a summary for this item at the moment

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

The Avignon Quintet: "Monsieur", "Livia", "Constance", "Sebastian" and "Quinx" by Lawrence Durrell
Lawrence Durrell
Used - Very Good
Faber & Faber
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.