Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Woman Left Behind By Linda Howard

The Woman Left Behind by Linda Howard

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Like New
£5.19
Only 1 left

Summary

A standalone suspense novel from New York Times bestselling author Linda Howard, perfect for readers of Jayne Ann Krentz, J.D. Robb and Sandra Brown

The Woman Left Behind Summary

The Woman Left Behind by Linda Howard

'Suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat' - Bella

***Featured in the 'WE LOVED IT' section on Woman's Own***

Levi Butcher is singularly devoted to his work. As team leader for the GO-Team, his unwavering focus is on the mission. Levi knows all too well that one minor distraction can hold deadly consequences. But with the soothing, sensual voice of "Babe," the team's communication expert, constantly in his ear, keeping his concentration on the dangerous work at hand is becoming extremely difficult.

Jina Modell definitely doesn't feel like a "Babe," especially when she's working with the gruff, no-nonsense Levi. When the base where she's stationed is attacked, Jina manages to escape but the rest of the team, working some distance away, is exfiltrated, thinking Jina died in the explosion-leaving her stranded. To survive, she's got to figure out how to get back to safety before she's discovered by the enemy.

Levi would never willingly leave a soldier behind, especially a brave woman whose sweet voice haunts his every thought. Once he discovers Jina is alive, the tenacious warrior will walk into fire to save this intriguing woman who has captured his heart.

The Woman Left Behind Reviews

The Queen of romantic suspense * Booklist *
Howard meshes hot sex, emotional impact, and gripping tension * Publishers Weekly *
Linda Howard is a superbly original writer . . . writes with power, stunning sensuality and a storytelling ability unmatched in romance drama. Every book is a treasure for the reader to savor again and again -- New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen
There is nothing quite like a sexy and suspenseful story by the amazing Linda Howard! * Romantic Times BOOKclub *
Linda Howard writes such beautiful love stories. Her characters are always so compelling... she never disappoints. -- Julie Garwood
Award-winning writer Linda Howard is an expert at mixing danger and romance to create a page-turning hit ... Passion and peril in one heady mix * Coventry Evening Telegraph *

About Linda Howard

Linda Howard is an award-winning NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author. She lives in Alabama with her husband and one golden retriever.

Additional information

GOR011743837
9780349413938
0349413932
The Woman Left Behind by Linda Howard
Used - Like New
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2018-11-20
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Woman Left Behind