Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Someone to Hold By Mary Balogh

Someone to Hold by Mary Balogh

New RRP £9,99
Condition - Very Good
£5,19
6 in stock

Summary

The second in a new series from New York Times bestselling author of Only a Kiss

Someone to Hold Summary

Someone to Hold by Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips

A reversal of fortune befalls a young woman in the second Westcott novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Only a Kiss and Someone to Love.

Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family - sending one daughter on a journey of self-discovery.

With her parents' marriage declared bigamous, Camille Westcott is now illegitimate and without a title. Looking to eschew the trappings of her old life, she leaves London to teach at the Bath orphanage where her newly discovered half-sister lived. But even as she settles in, she must sit for a portrait commissioned by her grandmother and endure an artist who riles her every nerve.

An art teacher at the orphanage that was once his home, Joel Cunningham has been hired to paint the portrait of the haughty new teacher. But as Camille poses for Joel, their mutual contempt soon turns to desire. And it is only the bond between them that will allow them to weather the rough storm that lies ahead...

This is the sparkling second novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens

The Westcott Series:
Someone to Love
Someone to Hold
Someone to Wed
Someone to Care
Someone to Trust (coming soon)

Praise for Mary Balogh:

'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times

'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist

'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

Someone to Hold Reviews

Mary Balogh's ability to create interesting characters and plotlines shines through, and her great strength in exploring the emotions and motivations of those characters is much evidence. * Allaboutromance.com *
Balogh pens an enchanting Cinderella story, touching readers with the sincerity of the characters and the mature depth of their relationships... the novel gifts the readers with an understanding of both character and plot that an accomplished writer, like Balogh, can carry off with aplomb. * RT Book Reviews *
Ms Balogh is a veritable treasure, a matchless storyteller who makes our hearts melt with delight. * Romantic Times *
Balogh is truly a find. * Publishers Weekly *
A grand mistress of the genre. * Romantic Times *
A new Mary Balogh book is a gift every woman should give herself. * Teresa Medeiros *
Ms Balogh is a favourite of readers everywhere! * Affaire de Coeur *
[Mary Balogh] has established reputation for unsurpassed originality and excellence. * Romantic Times *

About Mary Balogh

Mary Balogh is a New York Times bestselling author. A former teacher, she grew up in Wales and now lives in Canada. Visit her at www.marybalogh.com

Additional information

GOR008399728
9780349413655
0349413657
Someone to Hold by Mary Balogh
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2017-02-07
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Someone to Hold