Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
American Gods By Neil Gaiman

American Gods

Used Price
£2.99
New RRP £9.99
Free Shipping in the UK
The highly acclaimed, epic novel from international bestseller Neil Gaiman. Season 2 of the major TV series out now.

42 in stock


American Gods Summary


American Gods: TV Tie-In by Neil Gaiman

The extraordinary epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman. Now brought vividly to life for TV in the highly acclaimed, Emmy-nominated Amazon Prime video series starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane and Emily Browning. For fans of Good Omens and His Dark Materials.

'Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him' Stephen King

If you are to survive, you must believe.

Shadow Moon has served his time. But hours before his release from prison, his beloved wife is killed in a freak accident. Dazed, he boards a plane home where he meets the enigmatic Mr Wednesday, who professes both to know Shadow and to be king of America.

Together they embark on a profoundly strange road trip across the USA, encountering a kaleidoscopic cast of characters along the way. Yet all around them a storm threatens to break.

The war has already begun, an epic struggle for the very soul of America, and Shadow is standing squarely in its path.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

American Gods Reviews


A very fine and imaginative writer * The Times *
'Gaiman has a rich imagination...and an ability to tackle large themes' * Philip Pullman *

About Neil Gaiman


Neil Gaiman is the author of over thirty acclaimed books and graphic novels for adults and children, including AMERICAN GODS, STARDUST, CORALINE and THE GRAVEYARD BOOK. His most recent novel for adults, THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE was highly acclaimed, appeared on the hardback and paperback Sunday Times bestseller lists and won several awards, including being voted Book of the Year in the National Book Awards 2013: 'Some books you read. Some books you enjoy. But some books just swallow you up, heart and soul' Joanne Harris. The recipient of numerous literary honours, Neil Gaiman's work has been adapted for film, television and radio. He has written scripts for Doctor Who, worked with authors and illustrators including Terry Pratchett, Dave McKean and Chris Riddell, and THE SANDMAN is established as one of the classic graphic novels. As George R R Martin says: 'There's no one quite like Neil Gaiman.' Originally from England, Neil Gaiman now lives in America.

Additional information

GOR008300659
American Gods: TV Tie-In by Neil Gaiman
Neil Gaiman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-03-28
736
1472245547
9781472245540
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.