Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
A Year at Hotel Gondola By Nicky Pellegrino

A Year at Hotel Gondola

Used Price
£4.49
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
A woman swaps her far-flung travels for her biggest adventure yet - a relationship. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Rosanna Ley and Karen Swan.
Reviews:

9 in stock


A Year at Hotel Gondola Summary


A Year at Hotel Gondola by Nicky Pellegrino

'Lyrical, heartrending and compelling' JOJO MOYES on Recipe for Life

Kat is an adventurer, a food writer who travels the world visiting far-flung places and eating unusual things. Now she is about to embark on her biggest adventure yet - a relationship.

She has fallen in love with an Italian man and is moving to live with him in Venice where she will help him run his small guesthouse, Hotel Gondola. Kat has lined up a book deal and will write about the first year of her new adventure, the food she eats, the recipes she collects, the people she meets, the man she doesn't really know all that well but is going to make a life with.

But as Kat ought to know by now, the thing about adventures is that they never go exactly the way you expect them to...

******
'Warm, engaging and truly delicious' Rosanna Ley, author of The Little Theatre by the Sea

'A delicious and sensual adventure' Fiona Gibson, author of The Woman Who Met Her Match

'Wonderfully evocative' Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Cursed Wife

Customer Reviews - A Year at Hotel Gondola


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Nicky Pellegrino


When Nicky Pellegrino's Italian father came to England he fell in love with and married a Liverpool girl. He brought to his new family his passion for food and instilled in them what all Italians know - that you live to eat instead of eating to live. This Italian mantra is the inspiration behind Nicky's delicious novels. When Nicky met and married a New Zealander she moved to Auckland where she works as a journalist and edits a woman's magazine.

Additional information

GOR009245748
A Year at Hotel Gondola by Nicky Pellegrino
Nicky Pellegrino
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2018-08-09
320
1409167682
9781409167686
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.