Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three) By Richard Blake

The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three) by Richard Blake

New RRP £9.99
Condition - Like New
£2.99
Only 1 left

Summary

The third of seven books in Richard Blake's brilliant DEATH OF ROME SAGA.

The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three) Summary

The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three) by Richard Blake

The third book of the DEATH OF ROME SAGA, perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

612 AD.
Aelric of England has become the Lord Senator Alaric and the trusted Legate of the Emperor Heraclius. He's now in Alexandria, to send Egypt's harvest to Constantinople, and to force the unwilling Viceroy to give land to the peasants. But the city, with its factions and conspirators - thwarts him at every turn. And when an old enemy from Constantinople arrives, supposedly on a quest for a religious relic that could turn the course of the Persian war, the ensuing chaos may be enough to rip Egypt - and Aelric - apart.

The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three) Reviews

As always, Blake writes with immense historical and classical erudition, while displaying an ability to render 1500-year-old conversations in realistically colloquial English. * C4SS *
If you like your Dark Age stories to be, well - particularly dark - then you'll love this. - * Historical Novels Review *
It would be hard to over-praise this extraordinary series, a near-perfect blend of historical detail and atmosphere with the plot of a conspiracy thriller, vivid characters, high philosophy and vulgar comedy. * The Morning Star *
Fascinating to read, very well written, an intriguing plot ... I enjoyed it very much. -- Derek Jacobi, star of * I, Claudius and Gladiator *

About Richard Blake

Richard Blake is a historian, broadcaster and university lecturer. He lives in Kent with his wife and daughter.

www.richardblake.me.uk

Additional information

GOR011234548
9780340951170
0340951176
The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three) by Richard Blake
Used - Like New
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2011-02-17
512
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three)