Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Pupil By Ros Carne

The Pupil by Ros Carne

Condition - Like New
£9.19
Only 2 left

The Pupil Summary

The Pupil: A page-turning suspense thriller that will have you hooked by Ros Carne

She wants to learn everything - about you.

Mel has practised law for twenty years. She is well-regarded by her peers. Her clients are happy. But behind the scenes her life is disordered. Her son grows increasingly distant from her. The married man she is sleeping with fails to give her what she needs.

When a trainee lawyer is allocated to Mel it is poor timing. The last thing she wants is a pupil watching her every move. And Natasha does watch. She sees each detail - and every mistake. Mel cannot shake the feeling that Natasha isn't just learning the job. She is learning Mel.

Natasha is good at getting what she wants, and now Mel has the power to give her all she desires. But when Mel chooses not to, Natasha knows just what Mel's vulnerabilities are - and how to turn them against her. Mel's secrets could ruin her. But who will be believed?

A twisted and gripping tale of desperation and revenge perfect for fans of Renee Knight, Sarah Vaughan and Michelle Frances.

Praise for The Pupil

'Tense, twisty, and a great read.' Sharon Bolton, author of The Split

'I really enjoyed this book... For fans of Apple Tree Yard and Blood Orange' Reader review

'An excellent novel... highly recommended' Reader review

'A brilliant suspenseful novel' Reader review

The Pupil Reviews

'Tense, twisty, and a great read.' Sharon Bolton, author of The Split


About Ros Carne

Ros Carne was born in London, and following university she worked in magazine and newspaper journalism including as a theatre critic on the Guardian. She later retrained as a barrister, practising for 13 years before moving to a university teaching job. She has two adult sons and enjoys playing the violin. Ros now lives in Somerset where she writes full time.

Additional information

GOR011079308
9781800320307
1800320302
The Pupil: A page-turning suspense thriller that will have you hooked by Ros Carne
Used - Like New
Paperback
Canelo
2020-08-13
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Pupil