Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Pet Shop at Pennycombe Bay By Sheila Norton

The Pet Shop at Pennycombe Bay by Sheila Norton

New RRP £10.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.19
8 in stock

The Pet Shop at Pennycombe Bay Summary

The Pet Shop at Pennycombe Bay: An uplifting story about community and friendship by Sheila Norton

A heartwarming and uplifting tale of community, friendship and love to curl up with this summer - perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Milly Johnson and Jill Mansell.

'A thoroughly enjoyable read' Katie Fforde, Sunday Times bestselling author of A Country Escape

When the going gets ruff, it's time to make a change...

In need of a fresh start, Jess has moved to the beautiful Devon seaside town of Pennycombe Bay. However it isn't the new beginning she was hoping for - she enjoys her new job at the local pet shop but feels like she's treading on eggshells living with her moody cousin Ruth.

When she meets handsome stranger, Nick, on the beach, she thinks she's made a new friend or something more. Although her hopes of romance are quickly dashed when she finds out he's seeing another woman...

Can Jess make Pennycombe feel like home?

Fans of Cathy Bramley, Carole Matthews and Katie Fforde will love Sheila Norton's charming, wonderfully warm, feel-good books.

*You can now pre-order Sheila's new novel, The Lonely Hearts Dog Walkers*

About Sheila Norton

Sheila Norton lives near Chelmsford in Essex with her husband, and worked for most of her life as a medical secretary, before retiring early to concentrate on her writing. Sheila is the award-winning writer of numerous women's fiction novels and over 100 short stories, published in women's magazines.

She has three married daughters, six little grandchildren, and over the years has enjoyed the companionship of three cats and two dogs. She derived lots of inspiration for her animal books from remembering the pleasure and fun of sharing life with her own pets.

When not working on her writing Sheila enjoys spending time with her family and friends, as well as reading, walking, swimming, photography and travel. For more information please see www.sheilanorton.com

Additional information

GOR009699284
9781785034220
1785034227
The Pet Shop at Pennycombe Bay: An uplifting story about community and friendship by Sheila Norton
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Ebury Publishing
2019-02-21
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Pet Shop at Pennycombe Bay