Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Broken Heart By Tim Weaver

Broken Heart

Used Price
£3.19
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
Reviews:

61 in stock


Broken Heart Summary


Broken Heart: How can someone just disappear? . . . Find out in this TWISTY THRILLER by Tim Weaver

The perfect thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst.

**Long-listed for the Crime Writers' Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award**

***

A woman drives to a secluded beauty spot on the Somerset coast.
CCTV watches her enter but doesn't see her leaving.
In fact, Lynda Korin is never seen again.

Her sister calls missing persons investigator David Raker. For him, the mystery of where she went is only the start. The real question is why a woman with no reason to run would choose to leave her entire life behind?

Was it her decision? Or did someone make it for her?

Raker is an expert at following the echoes of decades-old lies. But only Lynda Korin knows the most shocking secret of all - and she's missing, presumed dead . . .

'In Broken Heart, Weaver moves up a notch - to excellence. I can't remember a thriller containing so many twists and surprises. It grips from the start' The Times, Book of the Month

Customer Reviews - Broken Heart


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Broken Heart Reviews


Tim Weaver's series has steadily confirmed his place in Brit noir's premier league, with his assured handling of intriguing plots and characters of genuine humanity . . . In Broken Heart, Weaver moves up a notch. Terrific * Sunday Times *
Praise for Tim Weaver * - *
It had me racing to the end -- Fiona Barton * Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow *
The rising star of British crime -- Tony Parsons * Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of the DC Max Wolfe series *
I couldn't put it down * Sun *
Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell * Guardian *
Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be . . . Catch him at once * Daily Mail *
The writing is beautiful and the plot so cleverly constructed I never guessed any of the twists -- Claire Douglas * Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing *
Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care * Guardian *
Tim Weaver writes books so meticulously researched that the reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued -- Liz Nugent * Sunday Times bestselling author of Lying in Wait *
A dark, complex and visceral read * Financial Times *
The story-telling is little short of brilliant * Crime Fiction Lover *
Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves * Bookgeeks *

About Tim Weaver


Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of ten thrillers, including I Am Missing and You Were Gone. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library award. He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle.
A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

Additional information

GOR007588864
Broken Heart: How can someone just disappear? . . . Find out in this TWISTY THRILLER by Tim Weaver
Tim Weaver
David Raker Missing Persons
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2016-07-28
544
1405917822
9781405917827
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.