Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
This is Gomorrah By Tom Chatfield

This is Gomorrah

Used Price
£4.79
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
Set in the technological underbelly of the 21st century, and taking the reader between London, Berlin, Athens and Los Angeles, THIS IS GOMORRAH is an ultra-modern thriller for fans of I AM PILGRIM and James Swallow.
Reviews:

Only 3 left


This is Gomorrah Summary


This is Gomorrah: the dark web threatens one innocent man by Tom Chatfield

'Thriller writing at its absolute best' Chris Whitaker

'Gripping, intelligent and stylish' Sophie Hannah


THIS IS GOMORRAH.
An exclusive online marketplace where anything and everything is for sale. Guns and porn. Identities and elections. Lives and deaths.

THIS IS HELL.
The war on terror is no longer just fought on the ground. In Syria, Islamic Republic recruits are now learning to spread fear online. But they've left a clue to their deadly next move . . .

THIS IS THE MAN WHO CAN STOP THEM.
Lonesome hacker Azi Bello is nobody's idea of a hero. Except his skills have caught the attention of a mysterious espionage unit, who think he might have what it takes to stop this evil force. Sent on a mission which could cost him his life, Azi's ultimate destination is Gomorrah.

But can he make it out alive?

Praise for THIS IS GOMORRAH:

'The classic twenty-first century thriller' Michael Ridpath

'A swift and spiky view of modern dark web espionage' James Swallow

'A techno-thriller with wit and style' Mick Herron

'A beguiling blend of riveting hacker lore, sharp dialogue and inventive action scenes' Sunday Times

'Tense . . . a well-told, fast-paced story packed with contemporary relevance' Adam Hamdy

What readers have said about THIS IS GOMORRAH:

'Unputdownable'

'One of the best thrillers I have read so far this year'

'I am lost for words to describe just how spectacular this book is . . . a must read'

'This is one of the best books I have read so far this year, a clever rollercoaster of a ride and I cannot wait for the next book in this series'

'There was no way that I could predict some of the wild directions this thriller took. Totally exhilarating'

Customer Reviews - This is Gomorrah


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

This is Gomorrah Reviews


Chatfield pulls off a beguiling blend of riveting hacker lore, sharp dialogue and inventive action scenes * The Sunday Times *
A techno-thriller with wit and style. It reminded me of Chris Brookmyre, and praise doesn't come higher than that. -- Mick Herron
Gripping, intelligent and stylish. -- Sophie Hannah
Punchy, powerful and one hell of a wild ride, this is thriller writing at its absolute best -- Chris Whitaker
A sharp thriller that takes us deep into the digital underworld. Taut and tense . . . a well told, fast-paced story packed with contemporary relevance -- Adam Hamdy
A tight, fast-moving thriller. Like Three Days of the Condor for the internet age -- Mason Cross
If espionage today is all about hack and counter-hack, which it clearly is, then Tom Chatfield has just written the classic twenty-first century spy thriller. Move over James Bond: Azi Bello has hacked your smartphone and he owns you. -- Michael Ridpath
Fast and funny, dangerous and blinding-bright . . . an adrenaline-rush of a book for our menacing times -- Paul Cody
a seething knot of spies, hackers, terrorists, tech and humans: absolutely brilliant. -- Carl Miller
Accomplished and chilling . . . Chatfield writes with real skill, intelligence, and, despite the grim story, humor * Publishers Weekly *
I read this from behind the sofa... I can't think of a better way to learn about hacking and the dark web . . . Halfway between a TED talk and rollercoaster! -- Philippa Perry
A rollicking good cyber thriller - one to make William Gibson proud -- Madison Smartt Bell
A swift and spiky view of modern espionage -- James Swallow
Fans of THE PRESIDENT IS MISSING won't want to miss this one -- James Patterson

About Tom Chatfield


Dr. Tom Chatfield is a British writer, broadcaster and tech philosopher. A TED Global speaker and consultant for some of the world's leading tech firms, his previous books exploring digital culture - including Netymology and Critical Thinking - have appeared in over thirty countries and languages. He lives near London with his family.

Additional information

GOR010330352
This is Gomorrah: the dark web threatens one innocent man by Tom Chatfield
Tom Chatfield
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2020-02-06
288
1473681391
9781473681392
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.