Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Killer Intent By Tony Kent

KILLER INTENT by Tony Kent

New RRP £12.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.79
Only 4 left

Summary

A high-octane debut thriller, perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth and Lee Child

KILLER INTENT Summary

KILLER INTENT by Tony Kent

As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club; An assassin's bullet. A deadly conspiracy. But who is calling the shots?; `A twisty, action-packed conspiracy thriller. Kent knows how to bring the thrills' -- MASON CROSS, author of the Carter Blake series; When an attempted assassination sparks a chain reaction of explosive events across London, Britain's elite security forces seem powerless to stop the chaos threatening to overwhelm the government.; As the dark and deadly conspiracy unfolds, three strangers find their fates entwined: Joe Dempsey, a deadly military intelligence officer; Sarah Truman, a CNN reporter determined to get her headline; and Michael Devlin, a Belfast-born criminal barrister with a secret past.; As the circle of those they can trust grows ever smaller, Dempsey, Devlin and Truman are forced to work in the shadows, caught in a life-or-death race against the clock, before the terrible plot can consume them all.

KILLER INTENT Reviews

A `Must-have new read for 2018', chosen by the Sunday Express; An Irish Independent `Top Tips for 2018' pick; "A compelling combination of political drama and lethal action. There are echoes of Michael Dobbs's House Of Cards but there is more derring-do in Kent's twisty tale, which has all the makings of a best-seller" -- DAILY MAIL; ***** "An astute, cleverly plotted and scarily plausible conspiracy thriller with plenty of twists" - The Daily Express; "Let's hear some applause from thriller fans! Yes, a new star has arrived with a humdinger that could keep you up all night. I was hooked from the start. The first chapter drips with cold sweat ... packs a storytelling punch, rather like early Jack Higgins" - Peterborough Evening Telegraph; "Killer Intent is not only considered but cleverly layered, unpredictable and best of all really great fun to read... My advice: Put it on your "must have" list for January." - LIZ LOVES BOOKS; "A perfectly plotted blockbuster of a book with killer intent" -- IMRAN MAHMOOD, author of You Don't Know Me; "This is an absolute knockout debut novel from Tony Kent and with more of Devlin and Dempsey promised, I for one can't wait" -- Shotsmag

About Tony Kent

Tony Kent grew up in a close-knit Irish family in London and studied law in Scotland. He is a top-ranking barrister and former champion boxer who brings a wealth of detail and personal insight to this unputdownable thriller. A regular at London's Old Bailey, Tony's case history includes prosecuting and defending many high-profile, nationally reported trials. Before his legal career, Tony boxed internationally as a heavyweight and won a host of national amateur titles. He is based in London.

Additional information

GOR008837756
9781783963263
1783963263
KILLER INTENT by Tony Kent
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Elliott & Thompson Limited
2018-01-25
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - KILLER INTENT