Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Can You See Me Now? By Trisha Sakhlecha

Can You See Me Now? by Trisha Sakhlecha

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Like New
£5.19
Only 1 left

Summary

The second psychological thriller from Trisha Sakhlecha, author of Your Truth or Mine? In politics there is always someone determined to reveal past secrets, and now a young Indian minister is about see her life come crashing down around her.

Can You See Me Now? Summary

Can You See Me Now? by Trisha Sakhlecha

From Trisha Sakhlecha, Can You See Me Now? is a gripping psychological suspense thriller about a young Indian woman, now a government minister, whose past secrets are about to reverberate into the present and shatter her life. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Erin Kelly.

Fifteen years ago, three sixteen-year-old girls meet at Wescott, an exclusive private school in India.
Two, Sabah and Noor, are the most popular girls in their year. One, Alia, is a new arrival from England, who feels her happiness depends on their acceptance.

Before she knows it, Sabah and Noor's intoxicating world of privilege and intimacy opens up to Alia and, for the first time, after years of neglect from her parents, she feels she is exactly where, and with whom, she belongs.

But with intimacy comes jealousy, and with privilege, resentment, and Alia finds that it only takes one night for her bright new world to shatter around her.

Now Alia, a cabinet minister in the Indian government, is about to find her secrets have no intention of staying buried . . .

Can You See Me Now? Reviews

A spellbinding and stunningly original portrait of friendship, secrets and family, set against the turbulent background of Indian politics. The ending will astound you -- Lesley Kara on Can You See Me Now?
Can You See Me Now? is so well written and compulsive, a sophisticated page turner. I was enthralled by the dual timelines, the political setting and the way the dynamics from the women's past played out in the present. It's very well done. -- Harriet Tyce, Author of Blood Orange
Loved Trisha Sakhlecha's latest psychological thriller. It has everything; a friendship with secrets, a devastating crime, jealousy, politics and reputation. A multi-layered story. Whizzed through it! -- Emma Curtis, author of One Little Mistake

An evocative exploration of female friendships and politics, intimacy
and intrigue.

-- Rachel Edwards, Author of Darling
Intricately plotted and righteously angry, Can You See Me Now? is a thought-provoking tale of female friendship struggling to survive in a patriarchal society. Nothing is quite what it seems in this tautly written psych suspense... -- Nicola Rayner, author of The Girl Before You
Really enjoyed this new thriller...I was gripped by the twisty plot and loved learning more about Delhi culture. -- Neema Shah, author of Kololo Hill
a deft exploration of power, misogyny, responsibility . . . It's also a seriously gripping read. I loved every plot twist, found myself completely drawn in by the blend of idealism, glamour and ruthlessness in the world in which it takes place . . . -- Naomi Ishiguro, Author of Escape Routes
I loved it! Full of tension and intrigue that will keep you turning the pages right to the very end. The setting draws you into a world of teenage girls, women and secrets, lies and power. My heart didn't stop racing. -- Lauren North, Author of The Perfect Betrayal
Can You See Me Now is a highly literary novel, but one with all the page-turning compulsion of an unputdownable thriller. It is a book about India that can stand proudly beside Salman Rushdie's Midnight's Children. But it is...also about friendship, ambition, betrayal and growing up. A great read and one of my books of the year. Trisha Sakhlecha is a novelist to watch. * Edward Wilson, Author of The Envoy *
A deliciously dark and original debut about love, loss and lies, with an ending that is impossible to predict -- Alice Feeney on Your Truth or Mine?
Well written, with plenty of twists and an excellent sense of place -- Guardian on Your Truth or Mine?
Original and evocative, I was completely hooked by the longing, love and envy simmering sometimes unseen, yet ever-present. With an ending I couldn't predict, this debut is one to savour -- Karen Hamilton on Your Truth or Mine?
Your Truth or Mine? is a book that you'll want to read again as soon as you've finished it, to look for clues, wondering how you'd missed them the first time around. I thought I had it all figured out, so was 'Wait . . . What?' when the reveal came. The sucker punch came from nowhere and lifted me off my feet - the sign of a great book -- Sandie Jones, author of The Other Woman

About Trisha Sakhlecha

Trisha Sakhlecha grew up in New Delhi and now lives in London. She works in fashion and is a graduate of the acclaimed Faber Academy writing course. In the past, Trisha has worked as a designer, trend forecaster and lecturer, and is the author of Your Truth or Mine? and Can You See Me Now?

Additional information

GOR011146699
9781509886340
1509886346
Can You See Me Now? by Trisha Sakhlecha
Used - Like New
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2021-02-04
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Can You See Me Now?